MaPa (Mama & Papa)

22 91
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago
Topics: Family, Parents, Love

Last month we celebrated Mother's day and this month we will be celebrating Father's Day. I didn't write anything last month about mother's day so I'll just combine them all. Since it all talks about our parents whom are our rock and faoundation. Our source on where we came from. Without our parents we will never see how beautiful the world is. So I'll honor my parents in this article of mine.

Last week, I scrolled through my phone to fish out unnecesary files for I ran out of storage for my downloads specially my online games. As I looked on my family's album I recently added a picture from parents anniversary taken 2 years ago.

This was taken two years ago, they were so thin and bony, results on working too hard for their children. Eventhough we were old enough they never stop working to support us especially our childrens welfare also, since my elder sister and I already have kids on our own.

After pandemic, they became chubby so they don't want to take pictures because they might not fit in the frame because they doubled in size. And we can't force them on something they don't want to. hahahah

Looking at my parentsI remember being LSS with the song "MAPA" by SB19. When I first listened to this song I cried my heart out. The lyrics really hits different and you'll get goosebumps. Believe me I never thought a song can really still put me on haywire even though I'm numb sometimes.

So since I didn't write about my mom last month. will just do it here together with Papz

MAMA

Mama is the controlling type of person when it comes to me. I'm the youngest so she mostly focus her attention on me. Eventhough I'm a mom now and I can handle myself independently she really wants to take care of everything about me. So I allow her to staisfy her happiness. Like what mother-child relationships do, we sometimes argue but not literally like shouting or cursing at each other. Number one rule in the house is not to spit bad/foul words. We argue over silly things actually, like for example when I came home I want to wash my clothes and she insisted that I should rest and she'll just wash it for me because it was just little. And I don't want that for I want to wash my clothes because they were mine and I don't want to bother my mom on a simple task like washing the laundry. Things like she wants me to rest instead of doing groceries. Little things and it's cute actually hahaha.

The best thing about my mom recently is her being clingy to me. After pandemic I only go home during weekends since I had to stay in the office duwing weekdays. She always waits for me and shares to me the activities my son did for the whole week.

Just like the song said, Mothers are our eyes to see the change in the world. And even in the changes motherswill always be with you all through the way, guiding you and giving you a shed of light to go through life.

To my mom,

Our sign of love is always through hugs and kisses, I always share my affection to you, eventhough I am sometimes annoying you by kissing you while your eating or hugging you if your watering your plants. I sometimes wants you to tie my hair eventhough I can do it on my own or sometimes let you cut my nails hahahaha. Those silly things are my affections and I know that you already know that. I love you always Mama,thank you for the guidance. See you later. Mwuah

Belated Happy Mother's day mother dearest...

PAPA

Papa is the non affectionate type of person. Also like the song, Papa is the maker of the rules in the house. Growing up, he molds us, me and my sister, so value education and never doubt our abilities to soar high. As for we are all girls, whenever we go out with our friends Papa always bring us to the destination and pick us up after. He doesn't want us to ride other people except our relatives whom he can trust her children to.

As he go older he is still not used at me saying "I love you" to him up until I bore my son. After that he became vocal with us. Randomly saying "your pretty on that dress bub","I love you always", "Mama and me loves you a lot" out of nowhere. It really feels warm hearing this from him.

Another way of showing his love for us, he fixes everything, my bookshelves, my bed, my sons crib, my sisters room. He designed and built our home all on his own little by little. Everytime I give him pocket money, he always use it to buy little materials that can be use to beautify the house. Even our cabinets, he is the one who made it. My Papa is an all around worker (electrician, panday, mason, plumber,engineer, designer,welder) all the construction skills he have all the abilities.

To my Papa,

Pa, I love you, always know that. I keep telling you all these everytime we're together. We only see each other during weekends and we also do videocalls but I always miss you all the time. I'm a family person like you are. I inheret your cleverness at work and your alpha style in handling my people.

I always look up to you and that will never change Pa. I love you always Papa.

Advance Happy Father's day, father dear!

Like the song lyrics said:

At kahit na kailan pa may di mawawala pagkat dala ko ang MaPa, san man mapunta alam kung san nagmula.

We came from our mother's womb made together with our father.And if we have their guidance we will never lost our way on life. So always be thankful

P.S: Always show your love and appreciation to your parents. Time is gold for you to waste it over your pride. Eventhough there are some who have disappointments on their parents. Know that you'll never be able to feel those emotions if they never made you.

God Bless

Fin

5
$ 22.62
$ 22.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @fasefasefasef
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago
Topics: Family, Parents, Love

Comments

Aww so cute. Buti si papa mo naging vocal. I never heard I love you from my parents. My whole lifetime mabibilang lang ang hugs. Pero they are more on actions. Pinapakita nila ang concern and love nila sa aming magkakapatid through actions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, your are so cute Noona bat ganon, ako diko kayang gawin sa kanila yan ung pagiging affectionate, I can't even say I miss you to them ee, gaya nong nasa batangas baga ako. Pero anyway, diko talaga matandaan kung kelan ang mother's day at father's day ee. kelan baga yan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mother's day 2nd sunday of may at Father's day is this sunday na baby gerl....

iba iba nga kasi ang ways natin sa pagpapakita nang pagmamahal natin sa magulang natin baby gerl....

the way you supply and help your mom sa mga gastusin sa bahay is one act of love baby gerl...di kailangan nang maraming salitaπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah every second sunday Noona both of them? Malilimutan ko na naman yan, need ko ata isulat aigo.

Sabagay, pero I envy you for being so sweet with your parents, how to be you Noona. Bat ako ang daming maglambing sa juwa pero sa family, aigoo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aigooo jowa talaga...siguro dahil malambing mama ko..mana mana lang yan baby gerl...clingy ako sa kanilang dalawa hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhh, gusto ko din ng clingy boyfriend πŸ˜΅πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha di mo nga kaya maging clingy sa family pero kay boyfie pwede???πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, stay as a loving daughter to your parents sis. Lahat ng mapagmahal na anak ay pinagpapala. Ako din gusto ko e treat mama at papa ko balang araw. Payat din sila kakatrabaho para samin magkakapatid. Balang araw makakabawi din ako sa kanila. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lumaki sila nung pandemic kasi di na sila makatrabaho kasi bawal lumabas kaya kain tulog lang ginagawa nila at ang mga halaman nila...

pag bunso daw kasi malambing kaya siguro ganito ako πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhuhu sa amin naman ako ang panganay pero samin magkakapatid ako ang malambing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

malambing din naman panganay namin at peyboreyt niya ko πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

madalasa kasi savage yun eh..kaya kahit mama ko ayaw makipag usap sa kanyaπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ayun lang. πŸ˜… Ako naman, sa mga kapatid ko lang savage pero sa mama at papa ko hindi naman. Hibi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sa mama ko lang savage ate ko kasi papa ko minsan lang nagagalit at di nanakit physically pero yung mga salita nang papa ko pag pinagsasabihan ate mo masakit pa sa makalawang na kutsilyo...di nagmumura pero sinasabi ni papa nga mali nang ate ko...πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy parang papa ko din. Kaya ayaw namin magalit si papa namin kasi tagos hanggang buto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha kaya nga..yung kalmado lang nagsasalita papa mo tapos ikaw pinipiga ka na sa sakit nang nararamdaman mo dahil sa mga sinabi niya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, yung durog na durog ka sa guilty hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha randam ko yunπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless po madam sa mga parents nato, Life is too short, lets spread love to our parents😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen ..mao jud pre😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet niyo naman pong family hehe. Kami hindi masyado. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you...iba iba naman tayo nang ways para mapakita natin affection sa parents natin...may ibang language ang love po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay nga po hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago