Hi Ex! pt.2

54 25
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Hello

I've read the comments on my article "Hi Ex!" and I laughed actually. So for clarification the person I mention on that letter is not the father of my son but the first man whom I fell in love. NOT the love story you expected like any other love stories that has a happy endings. Reality is different from fantasies although there are some who ended with their true love in the end.

I just hope he's not here on this flatform too. hahahaha

Anyways, so I made a confession letter for my ex whom I broke up like 10 years ago. Ay no wait, we became a couple May2008 and we broke up 2012.It's almost 10years I'm sorry.It just crossed my mind to write and say the words I want to tell him since I saw him last week with his daughter.

His name is Josh and he's turning thirty five this november. Yes, I didn't forgot his birthday. I think I didn't forget everything about him actually. His likes and dislikes. His favorate NBA player whom is Kevin Durant and will always be Durant. I remember one time we argued over whose the best player between Tin Duncan whom is my favorite player than his Kevin Durant. hahahah silly we are.

Mostly, we have a lot in common aside from the NBA player thing. We love being clean all the time,like literally we always wash our hands or brush our teeth several times a day and we do take a bath like twice or three times a day before.We love simple things and we value each gifts like it's the first time we receive something like that. Our favorite number is five which is my birthday and our anniversarry date also. We love Emo songs, the one you always hear on computer shops. My dedication song for him was Superman while him for me was Torete hehehe.

He liked it when I'm always around while he plays basketball and I want him to be around when I do presentation on my extra curricular activities at school. This happened college days. We can't have relationships high school days so he actually waited until I graduated before he courted me. My parents put up some rules on us when it comes to education before. No dating until you graduate in high school.

Since it's my first time being in a relationship it was so awkward. You know when he ask you if you could go attend Holy Mass together on Sundays.And after mass you go strolling or walking in the city plaza and eat "tempura & kwek-kwek".And then he'll drive you home because he promised your father that he'll bring you home at the given time. Or if he wants you to go with him to hang out with his friends. The way he introduce me before kinda make me smile hahahha. He is so proud and I am so nervous.
Actually, we had common circle of friends in our neighborhood so it's easy for us to click. Like the basketball team with the committee team unite hahah.

When I started studying in college he is already on his 2nd year. Him as an electrical engineering while me in computer engineering. He is a member in the guild while I'm in the literature org. Our schedule clash but he always find ways to see me.

Find a man who had a 7am-3pm schedule but waits on you because your in the night department that classes needs to start at 5? hahahah he wait for like almost 2 hours just to see me. All his academic book from his First year he gave it to me for reference so that I don't have to buy anything . We both are IT students so we only have different majors.

So

I'll continue my letter since there are some friends of mine whom said it was "bitin" so here it is:


Ex,

Hi again, I just need to clarify this. Although I admit I have my lapses but still we didn't get to talk about these issues before we part ways. So I will tell you my part because I didn't know your own story and I know it's useless for these clarifications for we are not together anymore but still I want to relase mine.

Last time was me quitting studies and decided to work and you agreed at it. You are in your last year at school and you need to do your On-The-Job training and you decided to do it on the company I was currently working at to gave us more time together. Your sister opposing about the plan. Well, she hates the fact that we are dating afraid I might take you after you graduate and she'll have no hope that you will be the one tending her when she resigns. But you pushed and applied and got accepted. We are always together when we have the same schedules. You introduce me to your co-OJT's whom I've known some since college days and to some new. I feel so proud being introduced as your girlfriend honestly. It made me feel like a matron queen being walk around and applauded by people. Charrrr!!

Your OJT days are over and you are schedule for graduation. I was at work and I told you i think I couldn't make it. But you told me you'll wait with your mom (your mom loves me more than you up until today hahaha). So I was late yet when you saw me in the crowd of people gathering to take pictures with their friends. You held me by the hand and engulfed me in a tight hug "I made it love. I graduated. Thank you for being one of my inspiration. I love you." and then pass his diploma on me. I was speechless as in literally speechless. You don't know how happy I am that time. I am so proud of you.

The problem with us starts months after you graduated. You told me you'll just take a little rest before you find a regular job so I agreed to it for it was your decision while I am still working. And then you got offered to help your cousin to be his barker "konduktor" since you are still on a rest and you agreed to it. You didn't told me about this and your destination was very far and it will took you weeks to go home. I only found out about it when you called that you're already in the area where your cousin lives. So I asked you why didn't you text or call me (messenger's not popular before). Instead of saying sorry about not telling you got angry on this and that. So I said sorry let' just talk when your calm and fine, just take a rest first. The next day you texted there will be no connection on the island and I replied "ok, take care, I love you always" (no response after)

So for a whole year that's our set up. You'll call or sometimes text about what's happening to you. It's not fine for me yet I accepted your decision. Your sister also keep asking me before when will you find a regular work but I can't answer her for the decision will always comes from you. I also want you to use your knowledge on a regular work but I don't want arguments so I stayed silent with the issue.

Days and months passed by and still that's our set up. Mom keep asking me when are you going to visit again and you always answer soon. One time my college friend who also knew you works in the same department with me. She told me that she saw you riding a motorcycle with a girl hugging you from behind. She thought it was me but the form of the body is different from me so she went to me and ask if I was the one with you that time. I told her maybe she was just mistaken for you are on an island so how come you're here. She told me that it was really you. I texted you asking for confirmation if you did went home. I didn't ask about the girl you're with and you answered that yes you're home and you are planning to surprise me. Hmmmmm. I never doubted you so I set aside the issue about the girl hugging you behind on a motorcycle.

You did visit me home and then after that you never texted me,so I thought you're finally findin job since you already had a long rest. But then the girl who told me she saw you with a girl came to me again and show me a picture proving that you are with another girl. I look at the picture and it really was you with another girl. And the girl I recognize as one of your sister's friends. I asked you about it but you denied it and I showed you the picture and told me it was edited. huh? how come? really?

We didn't talk for days because I need to cool myself down from the rage I was feeling and you never dare to explain your side at all.

Great timing comes in the wrong time. Those days we didn't contact each other my simpact was blocked and I can't use it anymore. You also changed your number so I didn't memorized it. And I let it settled that maybe it's just the right timing for we are in a "cool-off" stage.

Months passed and you still didn't contact me eventhough I informed your sister that I got a new number already. And I still received news that you are with the girl always and she's always riding with you.
I opened my facebook in a computer shop and saw your message like this:
"Hello, I know we broke up but it's not my fault. You didn't have time for me and I guess you are ashamed for I am still unemployed. Shame is not on my vocabulary. Thank you and take care of your life now." You chat days after my sim was blocked.

So I was dumped the moment I got blocked on my sim?

My only mistake at that time that I still regretted up to this day is that I didn't run to you to ask for an explanation about the chat you sent me. I gladly accepted it the moment I've read your chat.I go on with my life like nothing happened, like we never broke us, like theres no us, or whatever. At home mom always ask me who's the girl you are with and I can't answer her at that time so I just told her you are with a friend.

Stress and brokeness almost killed me at that time. I work and work and after I go home and do all the house chores. I don't want to think about you anymore so I just occupied myself with other things. Worst part of it, your "new" messaged me on facebook saying " Watch your back because the moment I saw you I will slap you real hard. You left your boyfriend for granted. I will make him happy and you'll regret it for the rest of your life". She message me like every day saying nasty words but I never dared replied. I don't want to stoop down to her level.

Months and your new mother visit me at home asking me to forgive and give you a second chance. Earlier that day I received another message from your new girl with a picture that look like an ultrasound saying she's pregnant and your the father. I AM NUMB/FOOL/HEARTBROKEN. So I never responded to your mother and just told her I am tired and want to sleep. You're a father then and you never dare give your reasons. WOW

Five months passed and you are invited by our common friends in a fiesta. I was invited too. I know from the look or our friends that they want us to get back together. When you arrived I excused myself saying I need to go home for I have work the next day and you grabbed me by the wrist and asking me to talk to you. You told me that it was an accident that she got pregnant and you are just angry because I broke up with you. In the first place, you're the one who broke up with me but I never talked about it. You told me that you will not marry her and I will always be the girl whom you want to marry too. I stayed silent for the rest the time while you are taelling all your excuses. Actually I didn't listen to any word you said. After a moment I told you there's no more us, there's a baby included already.I don't want to be a home wrecker for my own sake. You cant accept my answer and insisting us to be back together but I plainly say " Bye" and walked away.

Since that day you keep coming to my house asking to have a talk with you but I always shut you out. My family think I was the one cheating or loss interest with you that my mom really slap me and told me to get back to you. I endured all their hates on me and continue to go on with my life (work-work-home) cycle.

After that I never saw you until my birthday months after.

After your new girl gave birth you came to our house and told my family the whole story and ask for their forgiveness. Iam already renting an apartment at that time so I rarely go home . So ,my family never dared to talk to me that time you came to the house but always says sorry to me out of the blue.I found out only because of my niece telling me the whole story.

Mt family.They didn't know the pain I suffered alone enduring their hates and the heartaches from the break up.

now, I am just thankful for the memories we had. Please be good to your partner now and be a better person always. we both have mistakes before that lead us living our own lives separately. Let's not do those mistakes again. Let's not suffer from heartaches anymore.

I wish you happiness always. And know that I will always love you.

Bye Ex!

5
$ 29.42
$ 29.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @dziefem
+ 1
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

Sometimes we made mistakes in relationship which we are not able to correct. These mistakes may come up in both ends/ parties but the normal thing to do should be to find a way to resolve so that life will keep moving. Yours is exceptional. You both had mistakes but you should have called the relationship a close but out of frustration, he has to do what he supposed not to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did admit that I also am at fault and I can't undo what is done already. So I just accepted it all along.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paubaya 😅 Haayyy bakit naman ganun si girl. Slap da ohh. Tapos pag nagharap naman, wala ang tapang. Hahaha ayyy nako, hindi pa rin makamove on. Pero nabitin pa rin po talaga ako ate. Hahaha Pero sana may bayad na ex mo ate at pakasalan na nya yung girl kasi kawawa naman ang anak nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yun nga palagi ko sinasabi na sana pakasalan na niya...2 na kasi anak nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang gusto ko rin isulat about sa pinakamatagal kong ex pero ayaw ko. Ang gulo hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hhahahaha freewriting is accepted hahha chos..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha opo naman aa. Nag aalangan lang ako alalahanin ba. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okay lang yan..ang importante wala sa platform na to ang ex mo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes hindi iniwan na niya account niya e hahahaha nainvite ko siya dati 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

so ano pa hinihintay mo gora na hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag-isipan ko pa po ulit haahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ma no notify naman na ko pag nagawa mo na heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same po sa inyo haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aigooooo hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit ganun. Bitin pa.rin ako sissy. Hahaha. Ate wuiii,. Baka di sya yung nag chat sayo te. Baka yung girl. Ayyyy, grabe naman din yung babae hahaha may naalala tuloy ako. Same tayo, we shut down all our senses when we got hurt. Me too, I never dare my ex-bff to explain his side. One mistake done will be the last. Ganyan ako ehh. Pero kasi depende din sa kasalanan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahahha vaklang twoooo di naman na naten maibabalik at di ko rin malalaman if yung girl nga yung nag chat kasi nga di nako nakinig sa explanation. At tsaka may anak na so may panama kapa ba dun diba wala na so much better to let go than holding on to someone na may reponsibilities na sa iba. "Paubaya" yan ghurl?????????? hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahaha alam mo ate sis. Pinaubaya ko nga ng wala pa sila anak eh hahaha . Ayoko kasi magpaka engrata uie. Pero alam mo ba, hate pa rin akonng gurl. Diyos ko, may anak na akong gwapo. Bakit d pa sya makamove on. At isa pa, nasa kanya na naman na BFF ko dati. Haleeeeerr 🤣😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same. Until now na dalawa na anak nila nang EX ko pag na me mention daw nung mama nung EX ko pangalan ko nagagalit daw ang gurl... like duh buddies kaya kami nung mama nung EX ko. until now pumupunta pa nga sa bahay para makipag chicka hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This story is evident that life is too short to repeat that big love,

We must move on, and take the lesson from the past.

Ganyan talaga minsan kailangan natin masaktan😑 Everything happened for a reason, may mga tao talagang hindi nakalaan para as a ton😑

$ 0.00
2 years ago

exactly... pero di talaga maiwasan na i predict mo sa sarili mo na kayo na forever dahil sa ganyang reason grabe yung sakit na mararamdaman ko. first love ko kasi eh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun bah, ilang taon bah kayo😅 chimuso lang😅

Hirap kasi oag nagtagal na tapos sa huli mag hihiwalay lng. Sayang kasi yung panahon na ginugol noh? ,😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mag pa five years na sana kaso yung nga eh na tempt xia..

kaya ikaw pre wag mo lolokohin partner mo...mahirap masaktan pag alam mong wala na kayong chance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihih sa part ko lalaki ako, pero along the way di ako yung naging pasaway,

Yung partner ko problema ko minsan pero dahil nga sa mag 2yrs nadin kami. Kaya yan tiis lng sayang kasi napamahal na at nagtagal narin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sobrang sayang talaga kaya kailangan panatilihin niyo pa rin constant communication and affection. yun talaga importante kung ako lang tatanungin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan kasi main problem namin, LDR kasi kami, pero namn masyado malayo:) it cost cguro mga 150 transportation.

Minsan lng kami nkakapag usap ng personal kaya minsan di niya maiwasan ma temp.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mahirap talaga LDR sabi nila.. at least nasa Philippines lang kayong dalawa hindi yung nasa magkaibang mundo . At yung partner mo pa talaga ang na tempt ha. Di mo talaga tanggap sa sarili mo na minsan na te tempt ka rin hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahahaaha ahmff iisipin Jo na temp nga bah ako. Ou chiro nung mga panahong nagluko na siya. Na temp. Ako nung nagpadala sa ng tem. Hihih parang ganti lang ganun hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ka ha. wag ganun pre kasi nakakawalang gana yung ganyang may pa ganti2 kasi kung mahal mo ang isang tao di aabot sa point na yun.

(iba na talaga panahon ngayon///ang tanda ko na ba para maging loyal pa din ??????) hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahah ganito kasi yan, kung partner mo bah nasa ibang tao na, o sabihin nating in going na siya para sa iba magiging loyal kapa rin bah?hihi

Loyal ako sa kanya pero sa mga panahon na yun, nagawa kolang yun para mn lang maibsan konti yung hapdi at kirot hihihi charoot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

welll sa part ko naman kasi kahit sabihin pang nagloloko partner ko di ko magagawang lokohin din xia...para ma realize niya na faithful ako sa kanya kahit ganyan pa ginawa niya sakin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow sana namn lahat loyal, Pero hirap kaya pag nasa point kana na kita kita muna na wala ng spark partner mo yung ikaw nkng yung kumakapit😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah...nagawa ko na rin yan dati to the point na sinabihan niya na ko na nasasakal na xia...gusto ko sana sakalin nang totoo eh hahahaha kaya ni let go ko nalang...at least di ako nag cheat sa duration nang relationship namin..(sa ibang ex yun hahaha)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha haha kala ko ikaw na yung mala santa sa loyal sa 1st love kalang pala loyal hahah, Walang salitang loyal pag niluko kana hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

iba kasi basta first love pre binubuhos mo lahat at nagiging manhid ka rin sa sakit kasi nag ho hold ka sa promise nang forever eh..

loyal ako pag loyal ang tao. at may trust issue na talaga pag nasaktan ka..nagiging sigurista na rin hahah kaya nga mas pinili ko maging single mom kaysa magkaroon nang partner na di loyal hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nga heh tumatatak talaga yung mga moments pag first love andun kasi lahat ng unang kilig pero binuhos natin sa maling tao. Pero pasalamat tayo dahil sa kanila natuto tayo churrs hihi,

By the way hirap maging single mom, pedi mo namn buksan ulit puso mo at hanap ng tamang tao. Hirap mag isa kaya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dami ko nga natutunan sa first relationship ko. yan talaga main reason kung bakit di na ko nag tatagal sa isang relationship hahaha.

hindi naman xia mahirap kung nagiging positive ka lang na kakayanin mo mag isa .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero para as akin alam kong mas bata ako sayo. Mas maganda cguro pag mag open ka ng ibang relationship ganda lng kasi sa feeling na may kasama ka sa buhay na mahal mo.

Pero wag nlang ansakit din namn kasi masaktan ulit. Pero maganda kung maghahanap ka hihih

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pano mo nalaman na mas matanda ako sayo???? okay na yan at least may anak nako di na ko mag iisa sa buhay ayoko na masaktan kaya hanggang flings na lang kaya ko hahah no to serious relationship na me hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahmff dahil sa nabasa ko na mag 35 na yung ex mo? Tama ba?

Ikaw mga cguro nasa mga 28 kana 33? Hihih tamang. Hinala lng.

Hahahaha bruha ikw namn yung makakasakit niyan sa fling2 na yan. Pero may panahon na darating ma iinlove ka ulit .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sana pala di ko na nilagay edad nang ex ko hahaha...

tamang hinala lang nasa range naman yung paghula mo kaya okay lang.

bakit ako makakasakit kung magkapareho lang kami nang gusto. yung ayaw nang commitments.

di ko alam kailan darating ang panahon na magmamahal ulit ako nang seryoso. at di an rin ako nag e expect na darating pa yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha huyy wag ka magsalita ng tapos uyy ika nga nila Change is the only constant in this world malay no bukas may darating say on a mailing magpapatibok ng puso mo hahaha korek me if I'm wrong soon.

80% sure ako na makapag asawa kapa hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yung 80% mo di yan mangyayari

mark my word wala sa vocabulary ko magpakasal hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pano pat dumating as point an in love kana 105% inlove, tapos sabihin niyang pakasal kayo ,

Mangyayari yan di mo alam ang bukas ako na predict ko na bata kapa at mangyayari yan .mark my word message me if nangyari na hap hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

will never happen kaya wag ka mag expect na mag me message ako sayo...

never gonna happen mark my words!!

huh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Again bilog any mundo maaring any Hindi no gusto ngayon magustuhan muna bukas hihi basta message molang ako hahah. Promise txtm8 ko si tanhana hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bwahahahahahaha...choice ko pa rin ang hindi magpakasal at ma settle sa flings and no commitments pre...oks na ko dun..wag ka na mag expect hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bala is basta all sinabi kolang kung ano yung posible sa hinaharap, Basta meron na kasi ako kakilala tulad mo na ganyan din pero yun na uwi sa kasalan hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

edewaw congrats sa kanila...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats din sayo😁 Ikaw na susunod hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nah ah...no no no

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Mark my word.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

baka para sa iyo yan ..bigay ko na sa yo..skip mo nalang yung akin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para sayo yun sayang hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

no thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago