My Married Life Jorney

3 30
Avatar for mommyganda
3 years ago

I got married at the age of 25 and been married for 24 years now. But in those years , married life is not all bed of roses just like any marriages.

Before I got married, I always wanted to marry a man who is responsible and with a kind heart. A man who is a knight in shining armour. I was blinded by my idealistic mind and met a man whom I believed that he is the one.

For 18 years, my marriage is almost the best marriage one can ever think of. Having a husband and 3 children made the marriage complete. We were happy and contented with our life as a family. Our family had all the ups and downs and I thought we were surviving all of them and all of us held on to each other. But I was all along wrong.

In 2017, the biggest heartbreak happened. My husband have decided to live a life of his own. Reason? Money. He gave up on us because of money. What worst, he blamed everything to me. We were all devastated except for my husband. My children and I were left in devastation. My heart as a mom, bled for my children because I saw how it affected them so much especially my youngest child. Seeing the damage of what my husband did to my children, I did everything to protect them emotionally. I showed them the strength I have inside. Being strong for them made them overcome the pains and gave them the positive outlook in life. They even told me that they never gave up because I never gave up.

For 3 years, we lived and went on with our lives without my husband. Our life went through many hardships and struggles financially and emotionally but we are happy. We do not have all the money but we all the love for each other. Our love made us all stronger and together.

Now after 3 years, my husband went back to us. We are together again. But things, shall I say is not all back to normal again. My children, have built a thin wall between them and their father. I can see that they have their own emotional reservations for their father. Up to now, they still can't forget what they father did to us but they still respect and love him because that's what I instill to them. To love and respect their father no matter what and how the pains and hardships they've experience because of the selfish decision their father did. And for me, the heartache taught me to love myself more and one realization in life in that experience? My husband is not my life.

At the end, some of you will ask me "why did we accepted him in our lives?" Its simple, its LOVE. God taught us to love and forgive but what my husband did is not a thing of the past. It will be forever remembered.

5
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for mommyganda
3 years ago

Comments

Hugs to you mommy. I declare love and harmony to your family! May God bless your family. ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi mommyganda! :)) Salute to you. You are so brave and strong to stand up for your children. And I admire you more for teaching your children the right lessons not to hate their father. God bless you and your family po. I hope that all may go well with you. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I admire you for your fortitude. You did what you had to given the circumstances you faced. If anything, the separation taught you to be strong, to cling to your faith, and to never forget your humanity. No one is perfect, and we are called to forgive the sins and embrace the imperfections if only to find peace.

$ 0.00
3 years ago