You have to be strong in understanding people.

3 15
Avatar for molivs
Written by
2 years ago

Yesterday, a lot of household chores were waiting for me before I stood up from sleep. Laundry, cleaning the houses, preparing food for lunch, bunch of messenger calls that seem school works were waiving at me.

Since I am the eldest, I had to be the one who works those repetitive tasks every day because our mom went to her birth province, Davao, to commemorate her eldest sibling whose at the better place now in heaven. Additionally, she grabs this opportunity to visit her parents and family for almost long years of not being together.

As the clothes rolling in the washing continuously, I was thinking of what ulam should we have for lunch. One of the hardest thing to think of, deciding of ulam 😅🤣. So. I chatted one of my friends to ask stuff--how to buy goods in market, its price, and how to cook certain dishes. I asked her because she is really good in cooking various foods and besides we are friends and close to tackle those things. Moreover, I have better understanding when someone teach me how to do some things rather than watching in youtube or other socmeds platforms. Here we go, as I asked her to teach me briefly, her replies became offensive. I am the kind of person whose not easily got offended unless you insulted me, my family, and if I did good but you mislabeled it without valid reason, that is.

As we continue chatting, her replies has little attacks for me to realize how life should be. 🤣 One of her replies "Ano ba 'yan, kailangan mong matuto sa buhay. Di mo pa rin alam mga gagawin mo jan sa bahay." I got literally offended on this, I do not know but I've felt I have no knowledge in life? I have nothing to learn? I've felt I was like a nobody to her. I just like wanted to learn from her because of her good cooking skills and I became complacent that she will guide me because we are friends lol.

That lines hit me quick hard because if she knows how to be a breadwinner in the family, how to be a fighter against your own self, if she knows how it is hard to pay bills monthly and other necessities haha. In just one favor, to teach me how to cook, I've felt I have no idea how this tiring life going on haha. Too offensive. A bit insensitive.

I know in myself that I am not that good in cooking but I can cook, I can prepare haha. This is the least thing I am not good at but I can improve my skills. Thanks to her. She opens my mind either. In the end, I still understand her because if I didn't, she will the one who will feel what I have felt on her 🤣 Besides, I still look in the brighter side that she and I are still friends.

I can't blame myself why I have felt that emotion haha. This is just a random article today yet my way to ease that thing in my chest.

We should be reminded ourselves that we have each battles and burdens in life. Try to comprehend. As the title says, you have to be strong and have wider understanding in your surroundings because it may be easy on you but to others is a difficult task and trying hard to be a good one. We have different capabilities and track of improvements Please, choose to be kind even life is heavy with dispensable mindsets.

2
$ 1.66
$ 1.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for molivs
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Nasa Davao na pala si ate Jo. Iiwan pa Naman Sana namin sina kyrie Bukas Kasi papainject si tata love 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Pwede naman hahaha andito si gelay at pate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaso medyo matagal haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago