To love is to risk. Therefore, to love is to be brave. (finale)

0 14
Avatar for molivs
Written by
2 years ago

It was very tough months of discovery, pain, surprises and moving on. There is a part of waiting and hoping that the unfinished strings can find its way back again. At some point, there is side of looking forward to seeing the brighter side of the future. In the midst of these, there is one puzzle which longing the direction what Steve truly wants.

At exactly 10 in the morning, Trisha is preparing her things for her flight to Australia. She is quite thinking how things will happen. At the same time, she prepares herself no matter what the outcome is. 10:30 am, she goes to the airport leaving the place where she chooses of never coming back again.

At the area, Trisha sits while waiting her aboard time…………

________________________

It is completely difficult for Joj to leave at once for lifetime. Leaving his family away thousand miles for the first time, leaving the people she loves to be with and leaving the things she used to be at all.

“Daiiiiii, tara na. Baka malate ka pa sa flight mo.” Ziqi said.

Joj replied with a warm hug and tears, “Ziq, thank you very much for th all the things you have done, you have sacrificed for me. You are a true friend of mine. Sorry, if I had to do this and for not telling you right away. Please, do always remember that you are my only shining friend, mahal kita Ziqi.”

Ziqi is crying breathily, “Ang daya mo Joj. Iiwan mo rin pala ako. But I understand why you have to do this. Mahal na mahal kita kaya susuportahan kita sa kahit anong gusto mong gawin as long as you are happy and safe. Lagi kang tatawag or mag-memessage whenever you have free time. Ingatan mo sarili mo. I will surely miss you, a lot!!

Ziqi and Joj gives deep and warm hug to each other. 10:45 in the morning, Joj arrived in the airport. She went inside and wave goodbyes to Ziqi. As she walks towards the seat, her heart mumbles heavily. At the back of her mind, she is waiting to Steve silently.

The time is running fast when you wait for someone or something. Joj turns her head backward and she immediately sees Steve walking to her. She smiles and her heart beats unimaginably. She runs to Steve and hug him. While waiting, Joj and Steve have a talk,

I didn’t much expect that you would come here Steve. I was surprised and happy to see you right here. Thank you, Steve.” Joj said with a smile on her face.

Steve replied with stuttering voice, “Joj, I thank the Lord for giving you in my life. I thank you because you accepted me above those circumstances. I deeply thanking you for giving the love that I think I don’t deserve at all. I think you deserve someone who will love you wholeheartedly and unconditionally. You deserve a man na mamahalin ka ng buo at walang kahati sa mundo niyong dalawa.” Steve speaks continuously and hold her hands,

“Joj, hindi ako yung lalaki na ‘yon. I am very much sorry Joj, but Trisha is the only one I have, I truly love. I am so sorry.

While Joj listens to his words, she started to cry while Steve is continuously speaking. A few moments, Joj gather herself,

“It really hurts me to part our ways like this. Sana hindi ka nalang pumunta at nagpaalam because it tears me apart to see you here and you went all the hours but not for me. Anyway, I understand, Steve. I know she is the only one who will complete you. The one who will give the love you need in your life. And, thank you for loving me the way I wanted. Take care of yourself, Steve.” Joj said.

When Steve is about to leave, Joj utter some words, “Steve, she is waiting for you. Her flight is just in a few minutes.”

Steve waves his hand, throw a smile and his eyes wishing a good future for Joj. As Steve walks away, tears are falling just like the rain pours hardly outside. From the last moment, Joj sneaks a short glance and gives her very painful goodbyes in her whole life.

On the other hand, Trisha is surprisingly runs to Steve as she saw him walking to her. Steve gives the ring to Trisha signifying that they will continue their unfinish love story.

________________________

This is me today, I took the risk to fall in love so I must be strong for it. To more new beginnings, Joj.” She said to herself.

After an hour, the time has finally arrived for Joj. Before she enters the airplane, she leaves the ring that Steve gave her when they had their first meeting in Baguio.

While Joj is walking with the ring, “And I guess, you forgot this one Steve.” She the ring as she wants to move forward for all the memories she had with Steve.

Joj walks strongly as she is ready to face the reality and new life with her 2-month baby bump. She is preparing herself and new journey waits for her.

A short throwback...

(Yes, Joj is pregnant with her baby to Steve. When she is rebuilding herself in Baguio, she conducted check-up because of frequent nausea, vomiting, headache and she is delayed. She immediately thought of pregnancy. After this, the doctor confirmed that she is 2-month pregnant.

She decided to keep quiet and does not have a plan of telling this to Steve. She thought of saying this when Steve came to the airport but after what happened, she chose not to.)

The end...

________________________

Sometimes, life is unfair. When we choose to take the risk, we often prepare ourselves to the consequences whether it will aligned to your courage or not. Hence, no matter how hard or pleasant the results of that risk, we have learned, we have lessons, and we have experiences that will mold us to be a better person.

Life may throw a bunch of uncertainties but continue to be a certain one. May the courage uplift you to the life you eager to have, to the person you wanted to be.

Love, molivs. ❤️

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for molivs
Written by
2 years ago

Comments