Flowers of May

3 24
Avatar for molivs
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Poem

It was a long and winding road of pain in May

When I see you smiling at me with sun’s beautiful arrays

I thought you will come to me

But you ended saying “I am no longer happy”

Your eyes showing the truth

Your smiles telling don’t lie

That night, I deeply cried

Because you said “I am no longer your dream bride”

In the midst of uncertainty, I am sitting beside the sea

Thinking lots of questions with a cup of tea

As the wind is thoroughly blowing,

With my two bare hands, the tears are continuously flowing

I wish you would choose me.

As I laid my head on a thousand stars

I watch you walk away and leaving my heart with hundreds of scars

As the waves mesmerized my soul,

I gradually close my eyes and started to free fall

Some say it’s painful to wait for someone

Some say it’s painful to forget someone

But the worst pain comes when you don’t know whether to wait or forget,

And I choose to forget you even there’s no reason if forgetting is long past due

You seem happy with someone else hand

I think this is the right time to start moving forward

Ohhh, maybe you are my greatest love

Yet, you are my greatest pain..

Thank you, but I have to close the chapter of me and you….

Several months had passed by

I feed my soul, my heart, and my mind with peace and love

My darling, I refuse to wither and sorrow

Coz I choose to bloom and carefully grow

The heaven poured bountiful blessings in July

The flowers were swaying gracefully

The clouds and greeny plants were dancing happily

I heard a certain voice that my eyes fell in a deep hall

Someone was coming into my senses,

“Hey, your eyes look in saddened and weary,”

“Your face shows hesitations, confusions and dreary”

“Could I plant healing words in your wounds? Again?”

Huh! You uttered words that I have never been heard to you

You, the one who left me hanging in the middle of night dim sky

You, the one who forget me over a 2 month-girl with brown eyes

You, the one who destroyed my world into pieces

You want to come back with full of lies and resentment

You want to start again after you left me alone?

You want to be happy again as I am still drowning in sadness and self-worthlessness?

How unfair the world is, right? How could you do that without any regrets of letting me go?

In every room of our time together, there is a box of memories we shared,

Now is the time to pack away and spared

To the things that we once had together

My love, my darling, my one thing, but goodbyes are better for everything

It is better to walk away than putting ourselves back again.

It is really a heartbreaking moment to throw goodbyes

To someone who once became your one and only one

Hopefully, we will not be alone for so long

And find the happiness that will never decay

Even separating our world and letting go are the only ways.

Springs and sparkle are done

Now, the time we should walk the Earth with different paths and we were forgetting….

the butterflies, the storms, the life, and the love we once dreamed for.”

Endings can be beautiful too.

-US, ’17-21.

3
$ 1.01
$ 1.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for molivs
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Poem

Comments

Aru. Bakit may?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kasi month of droughts and challenges that time char🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And as usual Wala akong Alam hahahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago