There is a spinning wheel in the moon

2 41
Avatar for moja95
Written by
1 year ago

Once a few days ago , after working whole day in the warm sun and after a hot day the cold night is pleasure and more beautiful if there is a moon and and more if full moon I took my dinner outdoor as light had gone but moon was there and I took my meal in the moon light it was more pleasuring than any candle light dinner after dinner I take a rest and moon was in front of me I was watching him and may be he would also watching me moon , a symbol of love don't know how much innocents have promised to bring moon to their beloved ahhh ! the moon light was refreshing my eyes my muscles were relaxed when it comes dark and there is silent every where so , a person often dive into its past and remember those whome he had lost . all this was going into my mind suddenly i hear the voice of a spinning wheel wasn't it was a imagination or really it was don't know oh!it was the voice of a spinning wheel whome did my run a granny , oh my granny it was my grannny who did this .

I was seven probably seven years old then she was old and old enough to work she loved me a lot more than i thought they were the days when most of my time i spent in my school i just awaited whole day to go with him and mostly i love to go with him on our family farm for what to pick fruits , veggies and specially picking cotton at that time cotton was a major crop of our region when we reached there in the blowing winds the cotton field with moving its raw white fruit broadended and looks like just moving stars every where OR they have fallen from the sky in the fields of my granny she entered in it with her big basket and i sat at a side to see her doings but often i tease him oh! I was yet watching him she was putting all the white cotton in his basket a white field with a lady with white hairs but mostly she dyed her hairs with a natural dye the leaves of henna therefore her hairs were mostly red and she love wear her white cotton dress which she had knit herself with the help of her other old besties who were proffesional at that time in knitting she always had lived a very simple life on the way we came back to the home town I often put basket on my head as she got tired with picking on the way when it was the time of spring we often pick fruits like mangoes, raw or unraw fromthe ffuits growing around the old path just for pickling and jaming as she love to preserve food rather then store bought food and she loved to eat it , the food she made herself

So, when we bring cotton back to the home then we put it at a side and rest just rest because the farm was too far away of the home and all night we rest as next day again we have to do a lot of activities when all the cotton was harvested the next step was to make it more clear by separating it's seeds and cotton then make it more clear with his own antique wooden material , once I had asked her that granny from where did you get all these so she told me it was used in their home and seeing it since she was a child and probably it was of her grandmother or the mother of her grand mother . In the late summer we put all the raw cotton in the sacks and store it In our mud room as then our house was made of mud as it is cold in summer and surly hot in winter a perfect insulated house

Then the next step and the most beloved step for him was to making thread from his wooden spinning wheel whose both sides were coloured pink, red , yellow and green through the whole winter day and night she just spent the spinning a day sitting here and there she just spin , spin and spin all time as there was a lot of cotton whome did she have to spin I yet know how to spin and once she had to spin wool of a sheep and make a coat for me and a winter coat it was very warm and nice .she loved her stuff very much and I remember she put all his stuff on the top of her furniture so that it might not be attacked by kids .

When it gets too late to spin so, she put her wheel in the light of moon and once she told me something about a story of moon when I asked her that what is moon who lives there granny and she told me she had grown old but yet her eyesight was better then me that there is an old lady running her spinning wheel all the night in full moon there was smile on her old wrinkled but innocent face and and wondered and and tried too focus so that may I could see her and said granny but there is nothing and I tried again but nope when isee her she was smiling with her teeth less mouth and there was silence no but the voice of her spinning wheeel she was spinning without seeing it probably she was too much practiced that there she could do it evenly without seeing it she had won a victory in her life she lived upto 90 years and healthy , working lady wasn't I was too stupid that without asking any other question I believed and go to sleep .

All the story about her was romouring in my mind but when back to my state I found myself alone there was no one running wheel in the room but in the moon .

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for moja95
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

How did you come about the spinning wheel on the moon? Or I would like to get it clearer, what do you mean by spinning wheels in the moon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You will be a great story teller as you grew up with unique ideas

$ 0.00
1 year ago