We live in Farming

3 16
Avatar for mizzDam
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences

When you plant, you have food to harvest. My life in the countryside.

Since I was a child, my parent's livelihood was farming up to now. I'm helping my parents since when I was a kid maybe the age 7. We have a cornfield because the area is on plain land. We make a canal so that when it rains our planted corn will not destroy by the floods.

When there is no class, it's expected that my siblings and I will help on the farm with our parents. We remove weeds/grass in corn we called that "Hagbas".We endured the heat of the sun our sweat drips and were so tired.

We are happy when our corn bears fruit, we cook the corn stewed and "Inanag" grilled corn. Sometimes we harvested a little corn because of insects destroying our crops. Despite all of that, we are still happy with the blessing the Lord has given to us. . We have consumption of corn grits as a substitute for rice. We can save money we don't need to buy rice because we already have a harvest.

We plant vegetables too such as eggplant, bottle gourd, bitter gourd, squash, ladies finger/okra, and more. We deliver it to the market my brother the one who deliver using his motorcycle and with our cousin. Early in the morning,we started harvesting our vegetables so that we can finish in harvesting early and our area is big. After that, we classify the vegetables into good and reject/not accepted in the market. We make sure the vegetables we sell are in good condition after that we put the vegetables in the big transparent of plastic. My brother delivered it to the market to our "suki" our contact buyer. He buys all our vegatables. We will no longer have difficulty in selling our product. Sometimes the buyer's price of our product is expensive but sometimes our vegatables sold in low price.

When we don't have many vegatables. I was the only one selling our vegatables , I walk to the other village I sell vegetables in the afternoon when I come home from class and every Saturday and Sunday my mother prepared the vegetables repacked by 20 pesos and 10 pesos in affordable price so that many people will buy. I'm sad that sometimes I go home my vegatables are not sold I experienced rejection Oh that's life. My mother put the vegatables in the refrigerator and we give some to our neighbors too.

Our life is simple we are not rich. But I'm happy that I have my family. I'm so proud of my parents that they are working hard to provide for our daily needs and able to support us in our studies. They are my inspiration to strive and finish my studies that someday I can give them a better future.

3
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @Pattatunay
Avatar for mizzDam
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences

Comments

Welcome to readcash! I agree with the comment below but 3 min read is far better than some newbies who writes 1 or 2. Add few more sentences, 4 min read is good to go..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po sa pagbisita dito at sa pag comment gagawin ko ng mahaba ang aking article salamat sa pag suggest :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas better po kung medyo mahaba article niyo😊 Maganda po talaga ang lumaki sa bukid lalo fresh lahat ng gulay

$ 0.00
2 years ago