Church of Saint Olaf (St. Olof Church), Sigtuna, Sweden

0 16
Avatar for mizuo
Written by
1 year ago

Church of Saint Olaf (St. Olof Church)The ruins of the Church of Saint Olaf are relatively well preserved. The church has been linked to the cult of the Norwegian saint King Olaf II of Norway, who traveled through Sigtuna several times in the early 11th century. - WikipediaThank to @shahzad-ansari for sharing this interesting post on the HIVE!It seems that he also visited this wonderful historical place in Sigtuna, Sweden 😉👏Most Amazing Ancient Ruins in Stockholm by @shahzad-ansari@shahzad-ansari/most-amazing-ancient-ruins-in-stockholmI love Sigtuna and often visit during the fall foliage. I love the history of the Vikings and this ancient Viking-era town. I feel like I am in the town of Asuka, Nara in Japan, and I am deeply moved to think that people have been living here for more than 1,000 years and have carved out various histories.@mizuosemla/beautiful-stain-glasses-of-st-mary-church-sigtuna-sweden-10162022Whenever I come to Sigtuna, it is very interesting to see how the faith gradually shifted from the Norse gods that the Vikings believed in to Christianity. Since I am interested in the beliefs and history of this period, I find these remains very interesting every time I visit.

🥦 ᚨᛚᚢ 🥦

🥦 ᛗᛁᛉᚢᛟ ᛫ ᚾᛗᚱᚲ 🥦

🥦 Ha det så bra!🥦

🥦See you again!🥦

🥦ほなまたねぇ~🥦

2
$ 0.43
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ayane-chan
Avatar for mizuo
Written by
1 year ago

Comments