Reliable 24/7

3 21
Avatar for minorarea
3 years ago

Some people don't know how hard it is to always be available 24/7 because they don't know how to sacrifice.

Not bragging, but I've stood as a counselor for most of my friends. Ako yung tipong magcall sila ng 2am, 3am ng umaga e sasagot sa calls nila para lang maaccommodate concerns nila. Mga problema, hinananing, lungkot nila, taos puso ko yang pinakikinggan. I always make sure na I am their ONE RELIABLE FRIEND. Kahit antok na ako, anjan pa rin ako. Minsan di pa ako nakain, pero magchat sila na need ako sa ganitong lugar or what, napunta ako agad. Kahit minsan wala rin ako financially, I make sure na I get help for them. I cannot leave them behind. I cannot leave a friend suffering. Ganon ako magmahal sa kanila, but not all of my friends saw that...

Before the pandemic arises, 6 people who I considered as friends for years left me behind for some petty reasons. They were the ones who broke my trust but when I confronted them, binaliktad nila ako. Hehehe, originally, I was the victim of their hypocrisy, but when I reached out, sadly, they became the victims. They made me look bad.

I don't know why I am sharing this here but I just felt so especially when I saw this photo I took.

Di pala talaga porke mabuti ka, mabuti rin sila. But no worries, since I've accepted that na rin naman. And I am happier na hindi na sila nakakasama or kausap. Imagine, for so many years, malalaman ko they weren't true to me? Hindi naman kawalan 👍🏻❤️

Just also wanna tell everyone to value your friends and always, ALWAYS, be true to each other. Love love lang ❤️

6
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Hazuru
Avatar for minorarea
3 years ago

Comments

I know how you feel. 🥺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's their loss.. they have taken you for granted, and one day, they will realize your worth. Sana nga lang d pa huli ang lahat.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're one of a kind friend, indeed. Hope they see how precious you are and stay what you are no matter what happen, stay safe xoxo

$ 0.00
3 years ago