Bread - Best recipe for beginners

8 137
Avatar for milanlukic
3 years ago


Bread. The basic foodstuff eaten around the world. Although only flour, salt and water are needed to make bread, there are countless types of bread. I often hear from my friends how they like homemade bread, but they don't know how to make it well. Also some of them don’t like the fracture they have left after making. Some of them do not like to touch the dough with their hands, which is necessary when kneading bread in the usual way. In such cases, I always advise them to make bread this way.

You only need one bowl to prepare it. Pour lukewarm water into it, add yeast and salt.


For the preparation of homemade bread, it is very difficult to give the exact quantities of food because their quality varies greatly, so it takes a little feeling and experience. This time I used 0.5 l of water and about 0.5 kg of flour. But it is very important to pay attention to the density of the dough. For this bread, dough must have density something like child toy slime.

Dissolve yeast and salt in water

Add flour

Mix well until you got this density of dough,
if the dough is not thick enough add a little flour until you get the desired density

when you reach a satisfactory density, pour the dough with oil and let the yeast do its thing, until the volume doubles

When the yeast has done its job and the dough rises, it needs to be kneaded well again


Then divide the dough into several parts and put it in a baking tray, the effect will be even better if you have a baking tray with recesses, I have it, but this time I wanted to show you what it all looks like in an ordinary baking tray.


Don’t worry if the dough looks bad to you. It will all bake nicely. See how ugly it looks in my picture before baking. You can also sprinkle the dough with sesame seeds, cumin, or some other spice. I always sprinkle with sesame seeds.


This kneaded bread is baked at 200 C degrees. The bread is baked when it changes color.

The finished bread looks like this. I made small ones this time.


After baking, the bread prepared in this way should be covered with a textile cloth to cool slightly. The big advantage is that it keeps freshness for a long time. You can reheat it in the oven or microwave if you wish. You can also use this dough as a base for pizza as well as various types of stuffed bread, which I will show you in my next recipe.

13
$ 1.39
$ 1.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of milanlukic
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for milanlukic
3 years ago

Comments

It looks delicious.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yummy!!! I go now to make this and i send you comments!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If I'm not mistaken, this is a dough that is not very hard. I'm not an artist for that kind of dough. I like it to be harder and to separate from my hand. I also use half a liter of lukewarm water, a tablespoon of dry yeast, a teaspoon of sugar, a tablespoon of salt, a couple of tablespoons of oil, even better if the olive and of course the flour is twice as much as your amount. I mix it two or three times and when it is baked, I cover it with a damp cloth. I don't know about you, but with me, when I remove the cloth, I find only half of the bread on the baking tray: D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article! This is a great skill to have. I have always wanted to make my own bread but all of the recipes I have seen are way more difficult. I will try this out later today and let you know what I think

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can also use this dough for pizza.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I almost do not eat bread.Only sometimes.And of corse,I like homemade bread.My mother made homemade bread too.We will try your recipe too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like homemade bread and I prepare it in a similar way, homemade bread is healthier than industrial bread because no additives are added.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is the best recipe for tasty bread.

$ 0.00
3 years ago