Grandparents

13 32
Avatar for mikaella27
3 years ago

Most of the relationship between a grandchild and grandparents is a very special one. Grandparents provide unconditional love and often act as an authority figure of their parents, they also get to spoil their grandkids to the way parents can't do other things. But being grandparents also they also have an incredible influence.

I have here to share some things that I learned from my grandparents.

FAMILY HISTORY

Every time we had a conversation of my Lola, I'm always asking who is her sibling, parents, aunts, and uncles. She has a lot of black and white photos which actually look old, also I'm asking who are those people. You may know a lot of your relatives you didn't know existed.

EMOTIONAL SUPPORT

As Lola's girl, I never experienced being sad by my parent's hit of hangers and sinturon. My parents are busy at work, they don't have much time on us. Grandparents can serve as an impartial source that can help us to choose which friend can we trust and which friend cannot.

HUMOR

Having humor is so much important when living our life. Teasing is a part of growing up, and it's fine to you if you're not gonna be upset as long as you have your humor in your self. When it comes from someone who loves you unconditionally, it's more enjoyable.

GAMES

This is my favorite part of having a conversation with my grandparent. As usual, my Lola's favorite game is card games. She knows how to "hula" and she tried it at me "you will have a baby when you turn 20 years old". Now I'm 20 and I have a 2-month-old baby.

So cute

We don't have photos of my Lola, as in none. I don't have some of her photos she doesn't like to take a picture and also me.

I've learned a lot from my grandparent. These things are just simple and remarkable moments of my Lola with me.

We all have grandparents, we should love them all of our heart like our love for our parents. They're so sweet and thoughtful.

Don't forget to LIKE, COMMENT, and SUBSCRIBE if you like my article.

13
$ 0.11
$ 0.06 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @imzwis
Sponsors of mikaella27
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mikaella27
3 years ago

Comments

I learned everything in the kitchen from my grandparents on both sides. I miss my late grandfather on my father's side. He was the only one to spoil me in my father's side

$ 0.00
3 years ago

After i read this article i missed my grandparents so much. Thank you for reminding me of them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I lost my grandfather before I was born. Never seen, so never realized love.๐Ÿ˜”๐Ÿ˜”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How about your grandmother? Don't say you never realized love, you have your parents and that is called. The love of grandparents is still there even they are in heaven.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grandfather & grandmother I lost before I was born.๐Ÿ˜”๐Ÿ˜”๐Ÿ˜ฅ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, i love my grandfather, he took care of me when i was young, he's the best n i love him, miss him still, grandparents loves their grandchild more than their own daughter or son po, saw that to my mother n father, mdyo ngselos nga po ung mga kptid q dhil ms mhal pa daw nla ung mga po nla kysa sa kanila na anak daw po, u had a nice article po about grandparents n thank u po for sharing it here po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same hehe kapag nagkukulitan po kunwari nagtatampo sila Mama at Papa ko kasi mas love daw naming like namin haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo, lol, pro cguro po gnun po tlga ang mga lolo't lola po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Missed my grandma who died last aprilโ˜น๏ธ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's okay, she's already guiding you everyday๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago