In Remembrance of Teresa Teng's Song - I Only Care About You | 回忆邓丽君的《我只在乎你》[EN-CH]

0 35
Avatar for michelleloh168
1 year ago
Topics: Music

Today, I would like to share one of my favourite Mandarin classic songs with you.

It's a song that I've heard since I was a kid.
It's an oldie that my parents love to listen to.
Pretty sure it's a well-known classic song among Mandarin song listeners too.

Teresa Teng has known to be an "Asia Queen of Pop" back in the '70s and '80s. She has recorded more than 1,500 songs in a variety of languages and dialects such as Mandarin, Hokkien, Cantonese, Japanese, Indonesian, English, and Italian (so talented!). She then semi-retired towards the '90s due to health issues and finally passed on in 1995. She was only 42 then.

The song that I wanted to share was originally a Japanese song named "Let The Time Pass By", which was released in 1986. Later, it was then translated into Mandarin in 1987, which eventually became the well-known song - "I Only Care About You".

I've always admired Teresa Teng's voice 💗.
Gentle, yet has that confidence and strength from within. Great voice control too.

I believe she is still a superstar to many today.
She is truly a classic beauty and voice that never fades.

Let's reminiscence her through this song, which I've covered a while ago. Enjoy :)

Lyrics Translation (English): I Only Care About You - Teresa Teng

[Verse 1]
If I didn't meet you
Where would I be?
How would the days go by?
Would I treasure life?

Would I know someone?
Would my days be ordinary?
I don't know if there would also be
a love sweet like honey

[Chorus]
Even when time has passed
I only care about you
I'm willing to be influenced by the way you are

What are the odds that we can find a close friend?
I don't mind losing the will and strength of my life
So I beg you Don't let me leave you
I love no one else but only you

[Verse 2]
If one day you said that you were leaving
I would be lost while walking in the crowd
I don't want any promises
I just want to be together every day
I can't just live depending on the pieces of memories

==========================================================

今天,想分享我喜欢的其中一首经典名曲。
它是一首我从小听到大的歌,它是一首父母爱听的老歌,相信也是大家耳熟能详的歌曲。

邓丽君可称为70,80 年代的“亚洲流行天后”。
她成功录制了超过 1,500 首歌曲,包括普通话、闽南语、粤语、日语、印度尼西亚语、英语和意大利语 (好有才华呀!)。

但近90 年代, 由于健康出了些问题, 后来她也就半退休了。
最终于 1995 年去世,享年只有 42 岁。😥

我想分享的歌曲,是一首邓丽君比较后期的歌曲。
这首歌原版是一首发行于1986年的日语歌《任时光从身边流逝》。
后来, 在1987年被翻译成了中文版,传遍了大街小巷,成为了家喻户晓的那首 -《我只在乎你》

一直都很欣赏邓丽君的歌声 💗。
温柔且有力量,声音控制得恰到好处,肺活量非常好。

穿越了漫长的岁月,我相信她仍然是众人心目中的那位闪亮巨星。
那永远不褪变的美貌与歌声。

这是我早前cover的一首歌, 让大家回忆一下。 :)

《我只在乎你》歌词

作词:慎芝
作曲:三木刚
编曲:川口真

如果没有遇见你 我将会是在哪里
日子过得怎么样 人生是否要珍惜
也许认识某一人 过著平凡的日子
不知道会不会 也有爱情甜如蜜

任时光匆匆流去 我只在乎你
心甘情愿感染你的气息
人生几何 能够得到知己
失去生命的力量也不可惜
所以我 求求你 别让我离开你
除了你 我不能感到 一丝丝情意

如果有那么一天 你说即将要离去
我会迷失我自己 走入无边人海里
不要什么诺言 只要天天在一起
我不能只依靠 片片回忆活下去

2
$ 0.81
$ 0.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @drumsticks
Avatar for michelleloh168
1 year ago
Topics: Music

Comments