Birthday Weekend Celebration With My Lovely Friends :)

3 19
Avatar for michelleloh168
1 year ago

I have so much to share and journal what happened last weekend when this weekend is already coming to an end! Oh boy! πŸ˜‚

So, it was my birthday last week and I was blessed to be celebrated by a group of dear friends. ❀️ It may be long-winded writing ahead, but it's my way of capturing the special moments, expressing my excitement and counting my blessings. :)

Blessing #1: Movie Treat πŸ“½οΈ
I have a free movie treat from a friend of mine! Woohoo! This is the first movie I watched ever since the pandemic hit! πŸŽ‰

Poster screenshot using my phone

This is a thriller disaster blockbuster movie, talking about an aircraft that is forced to declare an emergency landing when bioterrorism occurs in flight.

I was surprised that my friend selected this movie, cause I know she rarely watches Korean movies. 🀣 But she knows I like watching Korean stuff + it's a thriller genre (which I think she likes), so I guess that's why she chose this. I went into the cinema with zero expectation, but came out with πŸ’― amazement!

Poster screenshot using my phone

This movie consists of A-list Korean actors such as Song Kang Ho (from Parasite), Lee Byung Hun, Kim Nam Gil, Siwan etc. The acting was superb! Even those with little air time. All the actors and actresses (from protagonist to antagonist) conveyed their emotions very well in those desperate life-threatening situations.

On top of that, the CGI effect on the plane interior during the plane turbulence is incredible! So real that I almost swear not to sit Korean airlines anymore! 🀣

BTS screenshot using my phone

Look at the passenger's hair. It's in the air! Imagine needing to act while sitting on a roller coaster! 🎒 The "plane" was actually rotated 360 degrees during the filming process!

Love the effect and technology used to film this movie! Glad that my friend enjoyed the movie, as much as I do! πŸ˜„

Blessing #2: Haidilao Dinner 🍽️

Had an early birthday celebration with a group of church friends last Saturday.

We were supposed to have dinner at KLCC, but my friends decided to surprise me and bring me to another place instead. A place that I've always wanted to go to yet didn't have the chance to visit due to its premium price.

Haidilao is a popular hotpot (like steamboat) restaurant that originated in China, where they serve various flavours of simmering soup and raw ingredients, cooked by diners by dipping them into boiling broth at their table.

This place is also known for its premium service. They even have a kid's play area and manicure service for the waiting guests.

Photo credit toΒ @happycrazycon.

Beautiful group photo.❀️

This was indeed a scrumptious meal. I am still a bit shocked by the surprise treat, yet very grateful. Thank you @happycrazycon and the rest of the ladies ❀.

Photo credit toΒ @happycrazycon

We ended our dinner early, hence we went for another 2nd round of drinks at a coffee place called The Loaf. We had a great time catching up with each other's life and some laughed till burst out in tears.πŸ˜‚

Photo credit toΒ @happycrazycon.

Cheers to the better second half of 2022! πŸ₯‚

Blessing #3: Homemade Brownie Birthday Cake 🍰

Photo credit toΒ @happycrazycon

My friend and his boys baked a brownie cake for my birthday! πŸ₯³ I was so touched cause she remembered things I told her a long time ago, that I myself have forgotten about it! 😭

What a lovely ribbon bow πŸŽ€.

Handmade/homemade gift always wins my heart. The handwritten note is ❀. Thank youΒ @happycrazycon! πŸ₯°

My friends managed to sing a birthday song for me at the car park with the brownie cake before we head home! πŸ˜„

Get to share this yummy fudgy brownie cake with some friends and the children at church the next morning too. πŸ˜‹

Blessing #4: The Story of Honey Lemon πŸ―πŸ‹

Once upon a time, there is this little boy in my church who gave me a nickname, called "Honey Lemon Yiyi". (Yiyi means aunty in Chinese)

He saw a female character in a Marvel movie - Big Hero 6, who wore yellow attire in spectacles and told his mum that she looked like aunty Michelle in church. Hahaha πŸ˜‚

Do you think I look like Honey Lemon in the Big Hero 6 movie too? πŸ˜†

To match the character name, this little boy (and his mum) actually gave me real honey + lemon as a birthday gift this year! πŸ˜‚ Which is awesome, cause I like honey lemon drinks too!

I jokingly asked the little boy, why 3 lemons. He said, 3 lemons means 3 syllabus - "I love you". Hahahaha this sweet funny boy! πŸ˜‚

And he drew me a nice birthday card too! So amazed by his drawing skills. He's only 7! Such a talented boy! 🎨

What a wonderful celebration! So much laughter and I'm so very blessed and grateful for each one of them. Thankful for their precious time, and thoughts to plan the outing and gifts, despite their busy schedule. These ladies are big sisters that I am closely knitted with for the past 10 years. They are truly people with hearts of gold.πŸ’›

3
$ 0.78
$ 0.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Royaldiadem
Avatar for michelleloh168
1 year ago

Comments

Beautiful! It's always nice spending time with our friends and loved ones. It's creates such a beautiful memories.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very true! It's always the "who" that makes the moment counts. ❀️

Thanks for dropping @royaldiadem :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome 😊😊😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago