"Back When We Were Young" Party with Le Cousins @ Party Room Malaysia

2 31
Avatar for michelleloh168
1 year ago

I've not seen my cousins for 2 years+ since Covid hit. They flew from Singapore to visit us a few weekends ago when the international border is open. Hence, I want to document this special moment for remembrance. :)

I remember cracking my head about where to bring them, aside from the foodie places. Then I happened to see this place online while researching, which I myself have never heard of or gone to before - Party Room Malaysia.😄

Party Room is the first interactive party space in Malaysia for people of all ages to enjoy various in-house entertainment facilities. They have four themes including the Kids zone, Sports zone, Puzzle zone and Leisure zone which are all well equipped with various facilities, games and accessories.

We decided to spend 1 hour here to explore what is this place about. Here are some photos and footages we got from the games we played.

============== 1st game: Floor Curling =============

How to play: Glide the curling stones towards the target, and the one closest to the bull's eye will score a point

============= 2nd game: Super Run =============

How to play: Basically just run as many steps as you can in 1 minute. The highest number of accumulated steps will be the winner.

All of us were out of breath after that 1 minute. So exhausted! 😂 It's difficult to run in the boxes as we are all wearing socks (mandatory rules to enter this space). It gets more slippery as we increase our speed.

We have to run fast, yet we also have to be careful not to fall. Hahaha, what a joke! I couldn't help to laugh when I see others run.

This very game caused my muscle to sore the next day! hahahaha 🤣

============= 3rd game: Whack-A-Mole =============

How to play: Points are scored when the person in the middle hits the moles that appear to grab the yellow chicken toy. 😂

No one is counting the points (poor guy in the middle). So all the mules went all out to grab as much chicken as we can. 🤣

I could only remember laughing non-stop and getting light bruises on my arms resulting from the vigorous banging on the wooden cabinet as we squatted up and down. Thank God my cousin had this brilliant idea to video this, else I wouldn't know how funny we would look throughout the game! 🤣

Here's my cousin under the wooden cabinet with her fresh catch chicken 🐔

============= 4th game: Ball Pit =============

Technically, this is not a game to score any points. So a bunch of us just jump into the pool to play with the balls. Like a kid. hahahaha.

Behind the scene. So much energy is needed to get a nice slow-mo shot. Repeated so many rounds. Energy almost depleted. 😂

Here's the final slow-mo shot 😂

===== Other games that we spent minimal time on =====

Darts

Air Hockey

Game Console

Rainy Bike

====== Games that we didn't get to play ======

3D Twister

Giant Jenga

Blow Soccer

Pool

Karaoke Room

1 hour flew by real fast! We had a super awesome time here! It's been a while since I laughed that much! 😄

It reminds me that we used to play together when we were young at our grandparents' place. We've grown so much over the years and it's really a great time to see them again after so long!

Post credit scene: Silly stuff we do when we let the camera roll... 🤣

Back when we were young, just like the good old days :)

If you're interested, here are the details:

Party Room Malaysia

T22, T23 & T23A, 3rd Floor, Atria Shopping Gallery Jalan SS 22/23, Damansara Jaya, 47400 Petaling Jaya Selangor Darul Ehsan, Malaysia

Busines hours: Mon- Sun 10am-8pm

===============================================================

Yay! Published my first read cash article. 🎉 Hope you enjoy what you read so far! :)

===============================================================

4
$ 0.74
$ 0.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @drumsticks
$ 0.02 from @Unity
Avatar for michelleloh168
1 year ago

Comments

I thoroughly enjoyed it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha thank you for reading! I felt the joy while writing it too :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago