A 10km "Replacement" Walk at BMW Joy Run Event! πŸšΆβ€β™‚οΈπŸšΆβ€β™‚οΈπŸšΆβ€β™‚οΈ

6 35
Avatar for michelleloh168
1 year ago

Last Saturday, my friend invited me to a 10km run event which was organised by BMW. It was a replacement spot for her aunties who couldn't make it last minute. Since everything was paid, so I just took it as an opportunity to do morning exercise with my friends. πŸ˜„

All participants were supposed to reach by 6.30 am. Since we were not there to compete (more like we didn't want to wake up early πŸ˜‚), we reached slightly before the flag-off time.

Participants with blue shirts are the 5km runners.

(Almost thought I attended a BN event 🀣)

Participants with grey shirts like us are the 10km runners. Here are our fresh faces before the run. πŸ˜„

This event was held in Cyberjaya, a less congested developing city that is around 33km away from Kuala Lumpur.

I mostly walked throughout the race as I didn't want to overexert myself since I'll have a badminton session 2 days after this event.

They were also policemen and event volunteers to help guard our safety and guide us the way throughout the race.

Came across these fast food outlets while jogging... Interesting distractions for those who felt hungry or want to give up halfway through the race. πŸ˜†

Passed by the fire brigade and hospital building too.

This is the HQ building of the Inland Revenue Board of Malaysia. Or Lembaga Hasil Dalam Negeri (LHDN) in Malay.

With the coconut tree and blue window glasses, it looks like this building appeared out of nowhere on a desert island eh? 🏝️😎

Such a beautiful residential area with all the purple flowers and surrounding greeneries. :)

D'Pulze Shopping Centre is one of the popular shopping malls in Cyberjaya.

I remember vividly that here's the 7km mark - the moment when I felt like my legs were not mine anymore. πŸ˜‚ And the volunteers shouted "Come on come on!! Last 3km!!!!" Haha, what an encouragement! πŸ’ͺ

Finally, we completed the race after 1h50 mins. Phewww~ Good job girls! πŸ™ŒπŸ˜„

Love the medal design! The back of the medal is a tire rim design of a BMW car. Cool!

Here are people queuing up to take photos of their finisher medals with the backdrop.

A sure-have BMW display car at a BMW-organised event. 😁

Thank God the weather was good! No sun, no rain. It was a rather cloudy morning.

The last I did a public run like this was 9 years ago! The rest of the running events were all from the secondary school's sports day back then. Hahaha. I think this is the furthest run I've joined so far. Glad that I managed to complete this challenge, despite the undescribable-loosen-screw feelings on my legs at the 7km mark πŸ˜‚.

In fact, both of my legs' muscles are still sore now. Haha but all good, it'll be recovered in no time. It was a great exercise outing last weekend! πŸ™ŒπŸ˜„

4
$ 0.47
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Erickchristianmontajes
$ 0.02 from @sj0820
+ 1
Avatar for michelleloh168
1 year ago

Comments

OMG that would've killed me. I joined a 5 Km park run once and I struggled to even finish. Well done you girls and that medal is pretty cool!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Trust me, I struggled half way through the race too. Hahaha. Thanks for the encouragement flapiz! :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

wow that medal was beautiful, you can keep it as a remembrance :) what a nice place just 33 km from kuala lumpur another city :) that place is stacked with cities ahhaha our place some city has a span of 88 to 100 km

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, i like the medal design too! It looks different from the usual race medal. After a 10km walk/jog, definitely worth keeping the medal for remembrance. Haha :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Remembrance on how you feel that your legs is not part of your body because of tiredness hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahhaa that's true! 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago