It took one night for me to realize I wanted you forever

6 36
Avatar for micahlord
3 years ago
Topics: Relationship

Hello stranger,

It took one night. Just one for me to realize I want you forever. Sure, the situation was a crappy one to say the least. You were working and I was forced to be there. I was caught off guard by how powerful your presence was. Thus putting on my armour. You were so kind and gentle to me, I wish I returned the same warmth you’ve provided for me. Every logical explanation fails to explain why I could be possibly feeling this way towards a stranger. All I know is you had a profound effect on me, and I will cherish that forever.

I’ve dated tons of men, but you have stayed in my heart despite the cold empty year that’s passed by as we never got a chance to cross paths again. I know you felt the same. I saw the surprise in your eyes, and how you puffed out your chest.

I wish you knew I was only acting out of fear and shame. I was such a mess, and you saw all of it. But even then, the warmth in your eyes grew as I admitted I was part of this huge mess. I felt something I never truly felt and accepted for once in my life which was: unconditional love. I know, I know; I could just be a delusional fool. For some reason though, I get the feeling you’re feeling the same.

I’m intimidated by all the power you were emulating and specifically the power you had over me. I wish I stared into your eyes longer, or had the courage to say something when you tried to prompt me. You acted all big and tough when you saw I put on a cold exterior, But once your guard was down—your real self care out: the soft, kind and pure soul that you are within this world of dark souls.

I know how much you had to offer. But I just don’t feel good enough for you. I know how much you already know about me, and yet you still come back.

5
$ 3.61
$ 3.61 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

Ah !! What an emotion !! No decision should be made on the basis of emotion, any decision has to be made with a lot of thought, if you make a decision one night, you will see that the mind will want to change the decision the next night.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That’s true. ! I am mostly in denial lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Emotion gonna hyper.What a outstanding story it is.I really fall in love to this article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww thank you <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a letter. Is this real? If its, that man is lucky.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, sadly lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago