Struggles Of The Frustrated Writer

12 40
Avatar for mhy09
Written by
2 years ago

My last article was written 3 days ago, I want to write an article but no idea coming to my mind. I am thinking and thinking what topic I will write. I asked my few close friends to give me a topic, they gave me a lot but my mind don't want to cooperate. Is this what they called writers block? But I admit Im not a real writer, I am just a frustrated writer...LOL

But I really want to write, hoping and trying my best as of this moment. Its raining hard outside and I think it will help me to think. Whats the connect? HAHAHA

https://unsplash.com/photos/P9rQn2qcEV0

Writers block

Writers block is a phenomenon experienced by writers that is best described as an overwhelming feeling or being stuck in the writing process without the ability to move forward and write anything new.

And that is whats happening to me right now. I am stuck to what I am doing and no idea coming to my mind.

What is the cause of writers block

  1. SELF-DOUBT- most of the time in our life we experience self-doubt, we always think that we cant do this or we cant do that, but we know to our self that we can. all we need is some encouragement from our friends and loves one.

  2. PERFECTIONISM-We all want to have a very good article, we want it to be perfect but please remember nobody is perfect. Its okay to get wrong or mistakes because we will get a lesson from this to improve our writing skills.

  3. LOW MOTIVATION-Try find someone to be your motivator, find a good writer you admire the most and make her your role model that someday you will be a very good writer like her.

Creative solutions to writers block

  1. GO FOR A WALK- Try to go for a walk and watch the beautiful view in our surroundings. We can relax by looking at the green trees and plants. Our mind and body will be relax

  2. ELIMINATE DISTRACTIONS- If you are distracted avoid the things that can disttact you. For me I want a peaceful and silent place while i am writing. I stay in my room and close the door and be alone

  3. DO SOMETHING TO GET YOUR BLOOD FLOWING-The best for this is running or doing some kind of exercise, so that our mind will be awake and think much better.We cant do running outside because it always raining so try to do some indoor exercises.

  4. PLAY- You can play like your favorite online games in your mobile phone, doing rubics cube or answering some puzzle. In that way your mind can relax and think while playing.

  5. CHANGE YOUR ENVIRONMENT-Go outside your house and sit there and try to think some ideas.Sometimes our mind working if the environment is different to what we used before.

  6. READ A BOOK- Read your favorite book. its either romance and novel book, history book or any kind of book as long as your interest is on it.Remember reading is the best teacher too.

  7. FREEWRITE-Write anything you want and anything that comes in your mind. Write without specific structures or layout. Just write freely.

  8. LISTEN TO MUSIC-listen to your favorite music like classical or jazz, lovesong or some kind of slow music. Sometimes while we are listening music our emotions comes out. We are always doing that, emoterang palaka while listening music...hehehe. In that case maybe any idea will come to my mind.

Writers block is a temporary condition. Most writers will experience this from time to time, but with a desire and perseverance as a writer they will be able to conquer it, return to their creative work and go back to the right track.

If you did that 8 solutions to writer's block and still no idea is coming, try to rest and relax for a while. Im pretty sure after a day or two many ideas will coming to your mind. Do what you want to do and dont force yourself to write. Because in my experience as long as you force yourself much no ideas coming. Instead why not try to rest, relax and sleep if you want. Because if you have enough sleep you will have a good mood and happy feeling. And if you are happy your mind is working well. I assure you that.

Dont get me wrong guys, I am frustrated writer right now but I will try my best to be a good one. Experience is the best teacher. And practice makes a perfect.Sooner or later my writing skill will be improve. Hoping and praying... hehehe.

Lead image link is from google

Thank you for reading this article of mine. Until next time...muaaaahh ♥️

8
$ 12.91
$ 12.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ahrciel
$ 0.05 from @Carewind
+ 1
Sponsors of mhy09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mhy09
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Wow, you did great with this one bhe,. Balato hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you bhe, alam mo bang sinulat ko yan ng wala talaga ako maisip hanggang sa pumasok sa isip ko ang writers block 😂😂😂 kaya ayon nabuo...hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun talaga minsan bhe, dadagsa yung ideas pag sinimulan muna.,!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

My common problems in term of writing is exhaustion and losing motivations so sometimes, my articles seems not to be nice haha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ang hirap kase kahit may idea ka hindi mo malaman pano mo aayusin, kung san ka magsisimula kaya dun dapat papasok yung freewrites...hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sometimes I am also. A writer's block that's why I play music on my phone. To keep me motivating and my mind also will working.

God bless.😇

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you sis dumadaan talaga sa wala ka talagang maisip na isulat...hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis sometimes ganun po talaga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

minsn nagsusulat ako pero wala ako sa katinuan tapos mkikita ko nlng mahaba na sinulat ko minsn naman tlgang walang na pasok sa utak ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganun talaga tulad nyan wala ako maisip pero tinuloy ko pa din ayan ang resulta, nakabuo ng isang article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you. Gusto ko talaga magsulat kya lng wala ako ma isip then Minsan pag may naumpisahan na ako di na madugtongan kasi di ko alam ano idudugtong ko. Hays. Writer's block pala tawag dyan. Hahaha feeling writer din ako noh 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo kunwari na lang totoong writer na tayo hahaha pero soon gagaling din tayo dyan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago