How I celebrate Easter Sunday

13 51
Avatar for mhy09
Written by
2 years ago

Hello beautiful people of read.cash fam! How are you today? Today is Monday, a brand new day to start something new, to forget the past and to welcome a new opportunity. It's been days when I last publish here but you know I just rest for a while to meditate and reflect on our Lord's sacrifices and atonement for our sins. Also reflecting to what I did wrong in my life and asking for his forgiveness. And today I am back. So without further ado let's start this.

What is Easter Sunday?

Easter also called PASCHA (Greek or Latin) or RESURRECTION SUNDAY is a Christian festival or cultural holiday commemorating the resurrection of Jesus three days after his death of cruxifiction. For many Christian churches, Easter is the joyful end to the Lenten season of fasting and penitence.

How I celebrated Easter Sunday?

Yesterday I went to church at the very early in the morning. My planned was I will attend at the first mass but since I slept late that night I choose to go at second mass. We came at the church when the first mass is almost done, right timing for the second mass. Too many people are there in the church and sadly we didn't go inside the church because it is crowded. When the second mass is almost done, it rains hard. We stayed there until the last mass is done. Luckily they provide some tents for the people who can't go inside the church. The number of people inside the church was limited because they are still practicing social distancing.

Redemptorist Church in Lipa

My planned was to go to Lipa City Cathedral after the second mass in Redemptorist Church but we postponed it because of heavy rains. We decided to go to Robinson's mall while waiting for the rain to stop. We ate lunch there and played some arcade games in Timezone to kill the boredom. We shopped a little too, eventhough it's not on the plan. We stayed there for almost 4 hours when the rain stopped.

I want Jollibee but the majority choose Mang Inasal...😂
My favorite in Timezone is car racing 😁

At 3PM we decided to went out the mall and go ahead to visit METROPOLITAN CATHEDRAL OF SAINT SEBASTIAN or commonly known LIPA CATHEDRAL. Its still drizzling but we need to go. Luckily there are only few people there unlike in the Redemptorist church which is too crowded. Maybe devotees are done visiting earlier. We prayed and lighted some candles there. Whenever I went to city I always go to visit Cathedral. It is a big and nice church. I remember when my first time to go there, I am very amazed. I was very young and naive that time but since then everytime I went near in the vicinity of the church, I never forget to visit and pray even just for a moment.

Outside the Cathedral
Stolen pic inside the Cathedral

Look how beautiful it is! I didn't took a good shot because I respect that it is our Lord's house and a very sacred place but I can't stop myself to take one photo of this beautiful and amazing church.

After visited the church we headed home at 4 o'clock in the afternoon. My whole day was very tiring but thinking that I sacrifice a little time for Him, I feel relax and blessed. I'm not a very religious kind of person but we need to have time for Him sometimes. I'm not always in the church but I am praying everyday to give thanks for His guidance and blessings.

Despite of all happenings in the world, pandemic, natural disaster and calamities, accidents and more, we are still here in the world and we remain standing, alive and kicking. And that is the one reason for us to be grateful and thankful for Him. We have differenr ways how to celebrate Easter Sunday but that is not important, what matter most is we all praise the Lord. At the end of the day all we did is about Him.

Thank you guys for reading this one, my planned is to publish this last night but I didn't make it. Everytime I was trying to write my phone is falling into my face..😂I'm too tired and sleepy....Thank you guys and God bless you all! ♥️mhy09

HOW I CELEBRATE EASTER SUNDAY
80th article of mhy09
April 18, 2022

First and Lead Image are from google and the rest is mine.

Thank you...

8
$ 1.02
$ 1.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @pajeroz
Sponsors of mhy09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mhy09
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

kme.bahay lng..hahaha tinamad lahat lumabas...ska di pa po ganon kaayos pakiramdam n hubby eh..ngonline mass nalang po.kme.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dedication is most meaningful when we attend services for Easter celebrations remembering the resurrection of the Lord Jesus is the main thing because with that we believe that we are human beings living on the path of salvation because He is the savior. happy easter friend God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow it was a good day nmn ung easter sunday nyo. Same here I didn't expect that I can attend church yesterday.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oo sis minsan lang naman sa isang taon kaya sinulit na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti ka pa sis nakavisit ka pa tapos magsimba... Kami, sukit naman Ang Araw namin kahapon. Nakapagsimba Rin gaya nyo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oo sis yun kase talaga plano kaya tinuloy pa din kahit umuulan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami kahapon dapat swimming pero hindi na kami sumama,nilagnat si baby magdamag noong sabado,puyat kami kaya ng decide kmi next time nalang kami sama

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oo nga sis, may next time pa naman, importante ang health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap ng Mang Inasal sis Mhy. Yung sisig tyaka chicken grabe sobrang sarap niyan. Namiss ko na kumain sa Mang Inasal sis. Lumabas ka pala kahapon sis. Ang ganda ng Cathedral sis. Kahapon sis labas lang din ako whole day. Lakad ng lakad.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

nagsimba kami sis diretso rampa na...hahaha hanggang sa inabot na ng hapon. Nakakapagod pero sulit naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis bahala na kung napagod basta nag enjoy sis. 😁 Ako pag lalabas sis pagod din pero enjoy sobra.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all nakagala hehe.. Kami naman nag ilog kahapon. Nag aya mga kapatid ng asawa ko.. Minsan minsan lang naman kaya dapat sulit ang libot hehe..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oo sis sulitin na, minsan lang naman hehe. May tanong ako, bakit masarap kumain kapag nasa ilog 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago