Friends?

20 83
Avatar for mhy09
Written by
2 years ago

Friends....what is the real meaning of friends? Is it the one who walks in when the rest of the world walks out or a shoulder to cry on? I heard and read that always but I dont know if it is applicable to the word friends right now. Sounds bitter right? But yeah I am.

When I was in high school I have a bestfriend named Rina. Rina and I are classmates since grades school. We lived in the same place and her house is near to my auntie's house. We are always together when we go to school and when we go home. When we enter in high school or secondary level we are still classmates. Maybe because both of us are in honor list when we graduated in Grade-6. Studying in different school with different students is not easy if you dont have friends there but because Rina is with me we adapt there easily.We studying together, sometimes she go to my house and sometimes I go to her.

https://pixabay.com/photos/kids-girl-pencil-drawing-notebook-1093758/

One time our exam is coming. Ofcourse I studied very well and for me to memorize easily is to write the important things in one piece of paper so its easy for me to read it and to remember. We called that pointers to review. A day before the exam Rina borrowed that to me because she said she was busy the past days. As a friend ofcourse I let him to borrow my pointers. And heres what happened.

Examination day is came, I feel relax and confident that I will pass and will get high grades because I reviewed and studied well. During the exam one incident happened, my pointers to review fell down in Rina's chair and my teacher saw it. Teacher scolded Rina but you know what she did, she told my teacher that I gave that to her to cheat. I was shocked and feel bad because she borrowed that to me to review not for cheating purposes. And my God I didnt do cheating. My teacher talked to me and I explained but she didnt listen because obviously its my handwritten. As a punishment she gave me a failed grade. I went home crying and I didnt talked to Rina. I trust her but she broke that trust. It is like a glass once it broke, it didnt come back to the old one. Since then our friendship over. We talk but just a civil not a friend.

Because of that, I experience a trust issue. Its very hard for me to trust anyone. I thought she is the bestfriend that I can cherish forever but that became a nightmare. Others want you to become their friends because of what you capable to do. Because you are popular, rich and have a connection but if you lose all of that they treat you like a trash. In Filipino words 'Ginagamit ka lang', and that is hurting me right now. They are just using us.

Find one true friend in a million of fake friends. If you find the one cherish him or her. True friend are hard to find. It is like you are finding a needle in the bunch of trash. I have many friends in here and in virtual but obviously I dont really know if they are true or fake. To all my friends who can read this please dont get offended Im just stating the fact. We are still friends as long as we are not hurting each other feelings. Tell me if I'm wrong and I will accept. I am not perfect, you are not perfect too. Nobody is perfect. We all have imperfection, and if you are true friend you can accept his or her imperfection. Just be true to each other and viola we are still friends.

https://pixabay.com/illustrations/cartoon-painting-fantasy-creativity-5265172/

True friends are those who came into your life, saw the most negative part of you, but are not ready to leave you, no matter how contagious you are to them. True friends will not leave you. Would not judge you and your mistakes but will help you rectify it.

How about you? What is your definition of true friend?

I would like to say Thank you to @carisdaneym and @Ahrciel for always helping me. Thank you guys. And to all who read my simple article, thank you so much for giving me your precious time. Until next time...♥️♥️

Sponsors of mhy09
empty
empty
empty

13
$ 16.88
$ 16.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.12 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.05 from @carisdaneym2
+ 3
Sponsors of mhy09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mhy09
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Congrats sis very well said about friendship... but that is life friends come and go we must accept that true friends are hard to find

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis, sulat ng sulat sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My definition of true friendship is someone who understands you and always be by your side in ups and down. They are the one who will help to avoid making decisions that aren't good for you because they are concern. Yes, we are not perfect but true friends can always find their way to apologise when they made mistakes because they value your friendship.

Congratulations, kabitter! Diba may positive side din pala, nagamit mo pa yung experience mo sa friend mo para kumita hahahaha ang tanong! Napatawad mo na ba? Nakagawa ulit ako ng account dito, nakalimutan ko kasi yung una haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ikaw pala yan kabitter, buti nabanggit mo ang magic word...haha, napatawad ko na, ang hirap lang makalimutan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

AHAHAHAHA ooh, diko magamit "Wiiiillllllmmmaaa" nakalimutan ko account ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magsulat na sis hehe,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've said it all. Just to add, time and situation will test relationships. I think if we talk to each other why people do what they do, then we can have a better understanding. I've learn to give second chances because we deserve that. It is better to let go of hate and have a stress free life. We will be happier that way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you, and you are right we need to let go all of that and move on...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awtsssuuu ngaaa ako naman yung tinuring ko na bestfriend din sinira yung tiwala ko hayss.. 😿😿😿

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang sakit di ba bhe, tinuring mo na parang tunay na kapatid pero ganun gagawin sayo...haissstt thank you bhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have this bestfriend na sobrang mahal ko talaga. Hindi ko kayang himundi sa kanya. I mean, she really meant to me. Howver, as the time goes by. Nakikita ko yung pagbabago nya and tinitake for granted niya nlang yung pagiging pagkakaibigan namin. Namimiss ko na yung dati

$ 0.00
2 years ago

may friend din ako ganyan hindi ko din matanggihan ewan ko ba pero love ko yun...hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka po jan walang perpektong tao o kaibigan.wala ako bff kc binubully ako lagi ikaw lng bff ko ahahahah.godbless po lagi and have many article po sorry po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hmmmm ako lang ba talaga? thank you for always supporting me. You are one of a kind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

opo...binubully ako dti at kala ko friend ko trip lng pla ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Man, that really hurts. Well, search for true friends is hard. Most of the people in our lives come and go but those true friends are definitely worth it.

Hope you still find it in your heart to trust someone despite what happened before. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, wala talagang forever...hehe thank you for your time😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. No worries. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mayroon din akong kaibigan na ganyan. Nanggagamit lang. Yung pag nanghihingi ng sagot ang bait bait. Yun pala may sinasabi din sayo pag wala ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay may ganun talaga, importante ka lang kase may kailangan....nakakasad...😥

$ 0.00
2 years ago