What motivates you in life?

5 14
Avatar for mhel_dita
1 year ago
Sponsors of mhel_dita
empty
empty
empty

This is supposedly my article yesterday, as what I have said in my article yesterday. Anyway with regards to the bicol express that I cooked, my husband love it 😊 see Im not just praising myself haha. So lets go to my topic.

Is there anytime in your life that you feel that everythings are not going according to your plan, that make you want to quit in whatever you are doing? And what make you stay on your goal or what motivated you to go on? Me, lot of times 🤣🤣🤣. Let me share to you some of my experience where I want to quit. Ow it seems that I have lot of experience when it comes to quitting haha. Anyway I'll just share 3 instances since I have only 1 motivator when I feel like quitting.

During my first working experience as a service crew in one the biggest fast food chain in the country. Where I feel like quitting my job coz of the schedule where I came home super late like almost 1 AM everytime that I am in closing schedule. But in the end I was able to finish my contract coz that time my goal is to finished my studies. Its hard to be a working student where you need to use your strength to work at the same time you need to use your brain in order for you to passed on your subjects. Despite of those hardship I stay on my goal coz its also a dream of my parents, that all of their children will finished our studies coz they know how hard life is. But unfortunately they cannot provide my school tuition fee since they are already old. Since I am the youngest I am the last to fulfill their dream.

While Im in 3rd year college I also thought of giving up my studies and focus on working. But decided to go on coz my goal is to finish my studies not because its my parents dream, but because I know that it will help me to have a better life. Coz I do not want to experience again the hardship that I experience before. Maybe those experiences are things that motivate me. And I want my parents to be happy.

When I acquire a house in lot tru in house financing, since I have to pay for its downpayment or what you call equity. I feel like I want to give up that property coz in the first 6 months of paying its amortization my lifestyle change instantly since I need to save some money.

But in the end I did not quit, coz what I really want is a better life. My hard experiences in life are my motivation to move forward, coz I do not want to be stuck on that kind of situation. Yes we was able to eat 3x a day and sometimes we have snacks when we are kids, but that is not my dream life style. And I do not want my child to experience those kind of hardship, maybe it is also the reason why I end up marrying late. All I want is a better life. I know that there are still challeges that I need to face, but this time I have more reason to pursue my dreams. Coz now there is a little child who will be benefited of whatever efforts that I will be doing.

Thanks for reading😊

5
$ 0.98
$ 0.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Lixten
$ 0.01 from @charol09
Avatar for mhel_dita
1 year ago

Comments

I really salute working students. I never imagined myself handle such situation because I'm a weak person hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True talaga sissy, ayaw nating iparanas sa mga anak natin ang hirap na naranasan natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To answer your question. Si Kyrie talaga. Yung isipin Yung future nya nakakapagmotivate sakin. Lahat ng ginagawa ko e para sa kanya

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Korek kpg may anak k n sya n motivator mo. Same with me si keisha n. Ngaun ko lng narealize prehas pla silang may K ni blue 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago