What boredom brought me coz of my pregnancy

11 24
Sponsors of mhel_dita
empty
empty
empty

November last year when we found out that I am pregnant, when I felt that I have always heartburn and feel acidic every morning that made me look for hot soup in order to ease what ever I feel. Me and my husband been looking forward to have a baby, especially me since I am not getting any younger. This gift of life from God is really a blessing, although we are not financially stable yet since we just only started and we not yet meet our target emergency fund since I know that I will be on forced leave once I got pregnant plus the fact that my mom is currently in recovery stage due to mild stroke. But still I am glad and thankful that God gave us what we have prayed for.

After I declared my pregnancy to my company I was forced to stop working, it's one of the biggest adjustment for me so far since I used to work and used to earn my own money. Before once I already set aside some portion of our money into our savings, did the grocery and paid our utilities I will not bother myself anymore to compute or budget the remaining money since I know that after few days we will be having our salary. Before when buying grocery I will not look for the cheapest brand or will torn between buying our needs and wants. And I will not bother myself to questioned my husband if he will buy something that is not necessity. But now that I am totally dependent to my husband everything changed. There are times that I feel ashamed to my husband since he need to shoulder all our expenses including laboratories and vitamins that I needed (coz our savings already dried up) I am glad that the God gave me a responsible, understanding and kind husband (which I never thought that he would be 😁 coz he used to be mabarkada before).

In order to help my husband or lessen our expenses I look for some way to earn extra, actually that's why I am here in read cash 🀣🀣🀣 but unfortunately maybe this is not really for me, but atleast I have a platform where I can bring up my thoughts 😁. I even planned to apply to be a virtual assistant but unfortunately my laptop is not in good condition anymore (well what do I expect I purchased it back in 2013 πŸ˜‚) plus the fact that I need an stable connection and a quiet environment. I even planned to sell cooked viand and other cooked food but our location is not good for my target market. Last February I end up selling prepaid load and ice candy to take advantage of summer season, and I am glad that I was able to pay our electric bills out of my profit from selling those ice candies. I have been dreaming and wanting to have a small business of a sari sari store or a mini grocery someday coz I do not have a plan to stay in a company until I got old, and I want to be a hands on mom to our little one, I want to be on her/his side in every step to see how he/she will grow.

Although I still have to wait for 2 months before I see our little one, I felt that the motherhood started to change my perspective in life. Being a plain housewife for almost 5 months now, I started wanting to stay at is and looking forward to take good care of our little one. I hope and I pray that God will always keep our family always safe, strong and healthy.

3
$ 1.46
$ 1.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Mr.Valentine
$ 0.02 from @cyredawn22

Comments

Ingat ingat po Ma'am. 7 months na pala yan, malapit na din. Sana malusog ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh, looking forward to be a mom. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Soon to be a mommy, that is good wish you heathy body and hope you deliver your baby safe ,good luck

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malapit na pala kabuanan mo ...Good luck sayo and safe delivery...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

2 months nalang ba? Ano gender nya Mel? Wala pagender reveal?

Hayss kapag Nakita mo na si LO mo nanaisin mo nalang talaga mag stay sa bahay hehe. May training kaba for VA? Push mo Yan if you have time

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Sa tues pa sched ng CAS ultrasound ko. Nde ko pa nahahrap ang VA kc ung laptop ko sumuko n 🀣🀣 after ko na lng manganak siguro if magdecide man ako n magstop n magwork

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Last week nainquire ako nung sa free training for VA e. Push ko din yon kapag okay na lahat 🀣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Pra kasing maganda hawak mo time mo. Esp s mga full time housewife.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago