Struggles of a working mom

0 7
Avatar for mhel_dita
1 year ago

Whats up madlang people chaaar haha. Whats up read.cash fam its been more than 3 months since I became active on this platform. I used to share all my struggles in life during childhood until I grew up. I used this platform to share stories that I did not bother to share to anyone I knew. I also used it to share what happened on my days, its almost became my mini journal/diary.

Now is my 2nd day at work, as a first time mom I cant help it but to miss my baby in the middle of my duty. Im wondering what she is doing at the moment. Last night when we came home past 11PM, our baby is still awake and according to my MIL she was awake since 6PM. I feel like my heart is breaking seing her with sleepy eyes. As I entered our house last night I clean myself right away and carry my baby. After just few minutes she was already asleep. I dont know if she just waited for me. While this morning when I about to go she suddenly awake, and looked at me, maybe Im just over acting or imagining things but I feel guilty of leaving her. I regret that I did not hug her and I only just kissed her and said my goodbye and told her to be good girl to her grandmom. Thinking about it, my conscience is eating me and remembering those innocent eyes staring at me, makes me wish that its already time to go home.

And now when we got home I almost cried when she cried the moment I carried her as if she doesnt know me. It takes more than 15 minutes before I tried to carry her again. But at first she keeps on crying because she is already sleepy bit she cannot het the sleep that she wants.

Since I am now working there are possibilities that I will not be able to witness some of her first milestone. I want to be with her in every milestone of her life but I have to help my hubby to earn money since I know that it will be hard for him if he is the only one who will work because we still paying our house and lot that we acquire tru housing loan. If I have an option to stay in our home without thinking of the money that we need to have a comfortable life I will definitely choose it. I even planned before to be a VA but after reading some post and articles I found out that it is hard to enter in that industry especially now thst there are lots of mom want to be have a WFH set up.

Honestly I want to be a full time wife and a mother. All I want is to have a small business that I can manage within the comfort of our home. But for now I have to accept that there are things that we want but its not yet time to have it. In Gods will and time hopefully all those things may come true.

Thats all for todays kadramahan. Speaking of drama does anyone here watching Maria Clara and Ibarra? Anyway I just want to share that I find it good. Lala lang share ko lang. I just appreciate that series.

Yun lang. Goodnight folks😉

3
$ 0.31
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Lixten
$ 0.01 from @TheGuy
Avatar for mhel_dita
1 year ago

Comments