Random memories

2 17
Avatar for mhel_dita
1 year ago
Sponsors of mhel_dita
empty
empty
empty

Hi everyone. One day to go and we will be celebrating the new year. I hope that all of us will be stable finacially this coming year.

As I look back in my memories in facebook, I got teary eyed looking on our family pictures 3 years ago, coz that is the last time that we have a family picture where we are complete. Its the 80th birthday of my father. Before we usually asked our parents to come here in Manila to celebrate my father's birthday coz it will be too much expense if we siblings will go to the province plus the fact that most of us have our work and it will be hard for us to have a long vacation for Christmas season.

I have been trying to avoid to write articles about my family this past few weeks coz I know that I will end up myself crying. But seeing my moms photos made me cry. Yesterday is my fathers bday and it was not celebrated like we used to do, since he is in the province and he does not want to come here to Manila anymore. When I called him yesterday to greet him a happy birthday I know that he is not happy coz I sensed it in his voice. Maybe I kbow him too well. I did not bother to open up why he sounds sad, coz I know what is the reason of his sadness. This is his first birthday that mom is not around anymore. For more than 50 years of them being married this is the first time time that mom is not around him to greet him first on his birthday.

I want to write an article with a happy thoughts about holidays but I cant coz what happy for me is having a complete family coz that is what I had used to.

Thats all for today I do not want to prolong tjis article coz I know that any moment I will just burst into tears. My apology for my content I just cant help it.

2
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
Avatar for mhel_dita
1 year ago

Comments

Holidays are always tough to do for the first time without a loved one. The important thing is we remember and celebrate them. Happy late birthday to your father.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago