Quality vs quantity

3 19
Avatar for mhel_dita
1 year ago
Sponsors of mhel_dita
empty
empty
empty

Since by next month I am going to back to my work, I started to declutter some of our stuff, its funny to realized that I only have 4 pairs of jeans left๐Ÿ˜‚ and 3 pairs of shoes. One is the white sneakers that I used as part of my uniform, one is running shoes that I usually wear when we travel which is already 4 or 5 years old ๐Ÿ˜†and other one is a black sneakers that I bought 6 or 7 years ago.

I remember when I am in high school, its a trend to wear a branded clothes and use a branded face towel . Since it was a public school there are only few students who is capable to have it. I do not know whats with wearing or using branded items, in my thought it is just to show off that they can have it or maybe I just envied them that they can have it while I cannot. Coz deep inside I know that I want it also. The difference is I know our capacity financially so I know that I can not have the luxury of having it. Plus the fact that my close friend is just same with me, we cannot afford it ๐Ÿ˜‚.

When I was working during college I chose to buy branded clothes, at first my reason is simply because that is what I see others wearing. And when I worked in a high end boutique after college it makes me more attracted to imported branded clothes, everytime that we will be having a season sale which is 70% off I will definitely buy atleast 1 item coz I cannot afford it in regular price. Maybe because it makes me feel like I was already overcome the poverty where I am before or maybe I want to feel that atleast my life improve by having it. Well I really dont know, those are just possible reason.

When I transfered to other company, I felt that I am more pressure to wear or use branded items coz there are times that I need to attend meetings and meet some of the boss.

But when the time goes by and I get older and older I realize that its not about all the brand when it comes to clothes. All you have to do is look for a shop or store that sell a good quality item in a cheaper price. Or try to look at ukay ukay you can find sone good quality clothes in a cheaper price. Actually 3 of my blazers was bought in ukay ukay๐Ÿ˜. But when it comes to shoes, I will still defenitely buy a branded one that I know that will last for years especially if your going to use that shoes everyday . Coz I have lots of bad experience buying cheaper shoes. Like what happened when I started working in my current company I bought white sneakers (that was required as uniform) 6 times which just last for months, if I tally the total price of those shoes I will be able to buy a good brand. That is why I still preffered a branded shoes.

For me it is ok to some of our belongings are just only few but you know that will last longer because of its quality than to have many things but you will only use in short span of time.

Its like having a few friends that you know that are true to you than having lots of so called friends that are talking ill behind your back๐Ÿ˜Š

4
$ 1.00
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @TheGuy
Avatar for mhel_dita
1 year ago

Comments

Ukay ukay fan here hahaha. Never ako bumili ng damit sa mall like 500 plus josko. Sa baclara at dv lang ako pero mostly ukay

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Haha ewan ko b kaarte ko dati๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

According to the law of philosophy, namely, materialistic dialectics, quantity outgrows quality. The two essences are inseparable from each other. Therefore, put a sign = (equal). Write a lot, but qualitatively.

$ 0.00
1 year ago