One rainy afternoon

0 17
Avatar for mhel_dita
1 year ago
Sponsors of mhel_dita
empty
empty
empty

I woke up at 930 Am today due to the sounds of heavy rain dropping in our roof. Actually my first woke up is 4Am due to the alarm of my husband since he will be going to work. Usually after he left I will sleep again. But this morning our baby woke up early so I need to feed her. So after she sleep I continued my sleep.

After doing some household chores and eat my brunch I decided to continue the Kdrama that I am watching in Netflix. While watching, my husband mention me in a post in facebook

My excitement erupted. Because the post is about the upcoming concert of my favorite band which is eraserheads. And it has already its date which is December 22 this year. I searched for the ticket price but as of now is not yet for sale. Few days ago there is already a hint that they going to have a reunion concert again because all the member of that disband group posted this photo

Their group became famous in 90's with their hit single Pare ko. I known the band because one of my brother's friend is a avid fan. Since we lived in a wide place when I was a kid it became the hang out of my siblings friend and later on me and my friends (oh I miss that place 😁).And that friend of my brother brought the casette tape of his newly purchased album of Eraserheads that time and they listen to it. As I listened also that time, I find their music cool. A mild alternative rock . And thats the start that they became my favorite band. I keep looking forward in every guesting of Eraserheads in every TV program. I really like them but I am not a typical fan who will spend to buy their album. I am contented by just hearing their music. Actually most of the songs in my mp3 playlist before are their songs

And when the group was dispanded in 2002 because Ely left the band, I felt sad coz I will not see them again performing in the same stage. Eventhough Ely created a new band I did not like it the way I like the E-heads.

Thats why in year 2008 I did not missed their reunion concert in Moa grounds. Where I had to say lies to my managet just to attend that concert coz she did not allow me to take my leave so I just lied to her that I am not feeling well on the date of that concert.

And now that they having again the reunion concert, I want to watch it but unfortunately there is a posibility that I will not be able to witnes it coz December is the peakest season of our company where all day off starting December will be cancelled. Well I just hope that I will bw able to watch it😊

4
$ 0.43
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Lixten
$ 0.01 from @MaeAntoinette
Avatar for mhel_dita
1 year ago

Comments