My budget meal wedding 😁

7 15
Avatar for mhel_dita
1 year ago
Sponsors of mhel_dita
empty
empty
empty

While exploring my cellphone to delete some apps and games that I do not use anymore, I opened the ISAVE MONEY apps. The application where I used to entry all my expenditure and income before, during the time that I am working in order for me to track where our money go incase I need to remember. Coz there are times that I was wondering where my money go, how come that I do not have money anymore before the pay out lol. And I saw the saved budget and expenditure of our wedding in that apps.

2 years ago when me and my ex boyfriend now my husband 🀣 decided to get married in civil ceremony. It was the peak of covid19 pandemic where all your movements are limited. We decided to get married on our 2nd year anniversary as girlfriend and boyfriend which is Oct 8. One month before our desired date we already budgeted all the expenses that we will be needing. Since there are still covid pandemic we only invited limited guest and our budget is also limitedπŸ˜‚. Actually this is the reason why we get married during pandemic to avoid lots of guest charrrπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

We came up to the budget of 35,400 but by Sept 1 our actual cash is only 24,300 πŸ˜‚

I want to share how we came up to that amount

Here are list of all our expenses

We came up to the supposed budget of 35k coz at first we want a gold but not that expensive wedding ring but we end up buying silver instead. And our souvenir is mug

And I just wear tshirt instead of dress on my wedding day. Coz thats where I am comfortable with 😁. We bought couple shirt at Me & U shop tru online.

Since gatherings are not allowed that time we decided to have 2 reception. One is in cabalen where we ate with our friends. We chose this coz its already unlimited food. While my family and some of our neighbor is in the house thats why we put some decor for picture purposesπŸ˜‚. Thanks to my older brother who created the letter cut and to my nieces for doing the back drop 😁

And our wedding cake is a gift from my baker friend 😊

We exceed the budget for the house receptions maybe because I did not consider the alcoholic beverages while budgeting lol.

With regards to pampering amounting to 2000 I am not sure if I went to salon for a hair rebond πŸ˜‚ and I also dont remembet what are those unexpected expense πŸ˜‚.

The day after the wedding we travel to Tagaytay for honeymoon charrr

That travel is also budget meal since we just spent 3k.

Mostly of all the girls, they dream to walk in the aisle and wear a beautiful wedding gown, and I am one of them. But in reality wedding is not a fairytale, it is not how grand your wedding is, it's not how expensive and beautiful your wedding gown is. It is all about the reason why both of you decided to get married and how long you are willing to fullfill and to hold on to all your promises to each other.

I know we have still a long journey to go, we cannot say yet whats ahead of us. I just hope that our marriage will last a lifetime 😊.......

Thanks for reading 😊

5
$ 1.46
$ 1.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @MaeAntoinette
Avatar for mhel_dita
1 year ago

Comments

i prefer also to have a simple wedding soon. Practical na kasi ngayon, yunh magagastos namin na malaki pwede na for investment po hehehe. Opinyon ko lanh namam about wedding hehehehe. Pero bahala na po .hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OMG simple but still beautiful and meaningful to the both of you right. Awiehhhh, sundan na agad ang bebe nyo. Charrrr ahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha mabigat sa bulsa mgbuntis at manganak πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang yan kahit Hindi masyadong bongga ang Kasal,ang importante dyan nagmahalan kayo at gawing sentro c God sah buhay, congratulations sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Correct k jan sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakatipid ng kaunti sa wedding sis dahil kay Corona.

Tama ka sis pangarap talaga natin maglakad sa aisle, kagaya ko mag 15 years na kami pero hindi pa na kasal may 2 anak , pero ldr kami ng 6 years na , sana dumating din yung time na makasal kami.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha kya nga eh no need mg invyt that time kasi bawal p lumabas 🀣🀣. Ikksal ka din sis in Gods time πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago