It's a girl talk

2 21
Avatar for mhel_dita
1 year ago
Sponsors of mhel_dita
empty
empty
empty

Good day everyone. I hope everyone are doing fine. Just want to share some small talk that I had with my nieces and SIL last time while we are in the burial of my mom and some principles that I had with the topic.

Disclaimer: All what I might say on this article is purely based on my own opinion. This is not to judge others belief or what they are doing.

Since we are need to stay awake for the burial that time, we share some stories so that we will not notice the time and to keep ourselves awake. Thats the first time that I have heard the love story of my brother and SIlL , how they started and everything. Its a good talk since we was able to give advice to our nieces about life and relationship.

On the next day after that talk while me and one of niece walking to our aunt's house to take a bath coz as what the superstitious belief we are not allowed to take a bath where the burial is, so we had to go to my aunt's place which is not so near in our house to take a bath. As we are walking we had this chitchat,and had some naughty thoughts by the way my niece is already 22 years old, when I sudenly mention about contraceptive pills and she also mention that she took it last month. When I heard it I got furious and asked her in a angry tone why the heck she took it, she and her boyfriend are in relationship for only 9 months I think. And she told me that she supposed to be give herself to her boyfriend out of curiosity and urge of her so called friends that made me pissed off. And I told her that her reason is really stupid. Im just glad that the boyfriend of her is not the same with other guy who will take advantage of the situation.

I got furious that I even told her that she is too stupid of thinking that way and was easily tempted by some urge of her co workers. I told her that not because everyone in your friends are doing it you have to do it also. Doing that "thing" you must be ready enough whatever consequence it may bring. Since Im not that good in giving a calm advice I decided to tell it to my SIL since I know that she is good in talking in calm voice unlike me lol and I know that she can explain it clearly.

Im not that against in PMS since I myself did it, but when I did it Im old enough, I have a good job, I finished my studies, I already enjoyed my single life enough and I already indulge my single life. Yes I have my own shares of my flirtatious moment but I set my limit which was taught by my parents and thats my own decision and one factor of having that principle is beacuse of those novels by Martha Cecilia 😊. You can enjoy your youth but never destroy your future as what they say. And I always dreaming of giving myself to one person only and Im just glad that I have that big self control before, although I was not able to hold on my principle atleast I only give in to just one man which is my husband. I repeat this is my own principle.

And me and my SIL have the same point of view, called us old fashioned or whatever I still glad that we have that kind of principle.

In my own opinion doing that "thing" has afiliated responsibility, I always believe that if you are going to do it, do it because both of you wanted it not because you were pressured by your so called friends. Yes now a days doing that "thing" is just a normal thing to the youth now but if I will be ask about it I still go on with my principle. Do not rush in everything. Yes you will be got curious in some things but make sure that if you do it you are ready and you can say until the end that you will not regret that you did that.

Thats all for today I just hope I did not offend anyone😉. We have our own principles in life it just happened that mine is different😊

4
$ 0.36
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Lixten
Avatar for mhel_dita
1 year ago

Comments

I'm not in favor with pms too sis. And honestly, it's really hard to resist temptation in a relationship. In the end, it's a choice to make, and a consequence to suffer if ever, they made a wrong choice in life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis , lalo n ngayon iba n ang mga KAbataan masyading mapupusok. Babae p nman anak ko. Honestly d ko alam pnu ko ituturo s anak ko ung nturo sken ng magulang ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago