Life Happened: A Life Update and a Short Stopover Here at Read

4 30
Avatar for mgrshgian
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Experiences

Hi!

So I happen to check on read.cash again for a long time. It has been 2 months since my last post here.

To give you an update, I started working in a new company last October. Finally, after a year of me being unemployed, this has been a blessing for us. I'm now 2 months old in my work and still in shadow training. Hopefully I could pass the final assessment this December with flying colors! I can't help comparing my previous work to now because, to be honest, it is really waaaaayyy different. From the schedule to the workplace itself, and to the people I worked with, I can say I am lucky to get a shot at this. I will not experience night shift again, my office is in Makati, and I get to work for 8 hours only (compared to my 12-hr work before). Hopefully I'll last here.

There are plenty attempts of me to write here in read. However, I cannot find a time to write. I mean, after my shift I get to do the household chores still, and I only have a little time for myself like doing yoga, or playing video games, or skincare, etc. Sorry read if I didn't prioritize you. Huhu. I already have a list of my writing prompts for me to do again. So maybe one of these days, I'll post. I'm taking it at a slow pace. I also saw that some of my sponsorships were gone (maybe because I was inactive). Hopefully I could regain you back soon.

Just also recently, I got to catch up with my 2 bestest friends FINALLY! We last saw each other (or I should say, completely gathered) was last February 2020, the day of my wedding. We went to Capitol Commons and had dinner. We talked and laughed just like the old times! Hayyyy, I missed them so much! Hopefully we can do that again soon.

COVID cases in the Philippines has also declined significally. I don't know if I should believe in the numbers that DOH releases. But if their goal is to make us feel complacent, then I can say that it is working for me huhuhu. It felt like everything is normal again! I don't know, people around here are already celebrating parties like having so many guests, there are already bars opened, gigs, etc. I also see soooo many people in malls already! EVEN KIDS! I don't know what to feel. Not being KJ though, but the virus is still there! Hayyyy... Maybe all we really need to do is practice safe precautions, still wear masks, AND GET VACCINATED!

Speaking of vaccines, I wanted to have my booster shot soon. I got completely vaccinated last July and there were reports that over time, the effectivity of the COVID vaccine wanes. So I have to get my booster on January. Hopefully I could have a schedule for that ASAP.

Maybe that's it for now! I cannot promise to write too often, but I will do my best to post here.

Ciao!

5
$ 3.15
$ 3.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LucyStephanie
$ 0.05 from @Micontingsabit
Sponsors of mgrshgian
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mgrshgian
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Experiences

Comments

Oh you should get that booster shot now. The minimum months after 2nd dose has been reduced to 3 months.

Also congrats on the new job!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes scheduled na ako bukas for the booster. Nagkasakit rin ako last week which is supposed to be nakapagbooster na dapat ako. Nagpagaling lang din. Grabe, gusto ko na matapos tong COVID at nakakapagod at nakakalungkot na talaga. :(

Anyway, salamat!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy that you have a better job now compared before. 😊 Yes, hopefully covid will be lessen. Take care and keep safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much! Keep safe too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago