A Hauntingly Creepy and Chilling Story...

4 41

Disclaimer: I chose not to tell the real names behind the story.

This is based on a true story a.k.a our experience last week.

One normal weekday morning, my husband and I were disturbed by a foul smell. I told my husband "Amoy patay na daga ah." ("Smells like a dead rat ah.").

My husband, being a slight OCD person, looked for the source of where the scent was coming. We searched inside the apartment even though we are confident that we don't have rats here. We even cleaned, but to no avail.

It came to our minds that we will just endure the smell until it comes off naturally.

Until the next day...

The scent was still there. But whenever we close the doors and windows, the smell is not there. So, it somewhat verified that the scent was coming from the outside.

I let my husband buy our meryenda (snacks) outside while I was having a job interview. After the interview, he came back. We were shocked at what we found out.

While he was buying snacks, the tindera was a bit disturbed (as described by my husband). There was a presence of a barangay tanod there already. They were talking about a man who might be inside his house. His wife asked some of our neighbors to check on her husband since it has been like a week since he hasn't gone home in Pasig. He is also not responding to calls and text. The tindera asked the aid of the barangay tanods to check. And they found out that the man was dead and rotting inside the house already. It is the wife's husband.

So that's where the scent is coming from.

We were in total shock and scared after we found out about it. And we were not the only ones who can smell the scent of a dead body. We all thought that maybe it was just in our own houses.

It was creepy but sad in a way. Creepy because of the thought that you are already smelling the scent of a dead body already, comparing it to a dead rat. Sad because of the thought that the man is alone and died inside his house without anyonr knowing.

The tindera knows the man personally so it was quite sad on her part too.

That night, the tanods picked up the body and transported it to somewhere for autopsy and also for proper burial too. His family was also informed of the incident.

The next day, the scent was gone. But still, I can't wrap the fact that this incident can really happen in real life.

Our former housemate got the news and he told us that he knows the man personally. He was a good man who fixes electronics here like TV, radios, etc. He was also from the Bicol region.

I don't know how to close this story. I can still remember the scent. I also kept thinking how his family felt when they discovered about the news.

I just hope and pray for his family to be ok in this trying times. I also prayed for the soul of the man.


It has been a while since I wrote here. I really got busy in the past week. And I can't wait for you to share a good news! I'll have a separate article about it.

Thank you for reading my post.

Lead image from Unsplash.


By the way, check out my sponsors here!

Sponsors of mgrshgian
empty
empty
empty

And please do also check on my page for some of my previous posts!

3
$ 0.20
$ 0.10 from @melsiebelsie
$ 0.10 from @Micontingsabit
Sponsors of mgrshgian
empty
empty
empty

Comments

My gash ang creepy saka ang sad at the same tiiiime.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same ghurl, same. Minsan nga napapraning pa rin ako na naaamoy ko sya. Huuuu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everytime na makakaamoy ka ng ganyan, you'll remember it. Huhu sadness. Sa mga crime tv series ko lang napapanood yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga! Jusko hanggang ngayon naaalala ko pa rin yung amoy. At hindi na daga maiisip ko pag naamoy ko ulet yon. Huuuuuu kakilabot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago