My autobiography

10 27
Avatar for mgf2394
3 years ago

     This is my story, the events toccurred at different stages of my life, in one way or another, leave their traces within me. I, a girl named María Alejandra González Fernández was born in the "Antonio María Pineda" central hospital in the city of Barquisimeto, Lara state, Venezuela in 1979. My name was chosen by my paternal grandmother. My parents are: Mireya Fernández Colmenarez and Gilberto González Blanco.

My paternal grandmother

  My parents

     My mother studied an after a year of marriage she had me. My paternal grandfather died as I was still very young. For as long as I can remember, I have been by my grandmother's side. I didn’t live with her, but nearby. At 7 years old we moved to another place.

     From that moment on I was only with her during the weekends. I felt so happy during those two days, nothing else mattered to me. I felt really miserable when it was time to leave.

     At the start of my life I was in different schools. I finished the primary school at Dr. Leonardo Ruiz Pineda school. It was named after the place where we lived. I was with children of the same age and some cousins.

     The closest person to me is Marilin Rivero Fernández, my cousin, we are almost sisters, she was born a few hours before me, we played baseball in front of the house and typical games of the age. Dark clouds came over us and predict difficult times ahead.

     My younger sister is an extrovert, she doesn't realize things, my mother started to talk and let off steam with her mother and relatives about her problem with my father. He works in Aroa, Yaracuy state as a teacher, he meets a student during his work.

     Their ties became strong enough to live together from Monday to Friday and my mother knew, there were already two children as a result of this relationship.

     In 1991 I had the sixth-grade graduation. My mother, sister, grandmother and uncle where present but my father was missing but because I was busy I didn't really notice it. I was in the spotlights, they praised me, gave me the Medal of Honor of Merit.

     At highschool I visited the La Salle Museum with other students, a tour given as an incentive to the best in qualification.

     I received a student scholarships and participated in two contests sponsored by the Friends of Barquisimeto Foundation (FUNDASAB) and the Educational Area of   the Lara State, with the title "Valle del Río Turbio", ideas to make a cleaner city, obtaining the 6th. and 9th place, year 92-94.

     I followed a secretarial, computer, and barber course. A young man named Eduardo began to visit and interact with us. He took, care of the house when we went out for a walk. My parents decided to transfer to me and my sister to a different school.

     It is there that I meet new classmates, who become my friends, we travel to the beach, we go out to the city, we play, we dance ... My mother starts the process to a divorce and although my father didnt agree he finally signs.

     Mom becomes pregnant by Eduardo, which surprised me and my father takes us, me and my sister, to Aroa to be closer to him, along with my two brothers and the lady.

     I didn't get used to it. I traveled to Barquisimeto every weekend. I was only there for a year but my sister stayed with my father. She liked the atmosphere and had her boyfriend there.

     The day arrived my little brother is born and I was with my mother in the hospital. They called him Michael Eduardo. With the help of my father I built my academic index. He always told me that the best careers are: medicine, civil engineering and petroleum ..., although in my mind there was the hope of studying education, he insisted over and over again that he did not agree!

     I ended up studying Medicine, I had ups and downs, I felt unhappy where I was, I took the Fundamental Concepts, First Aid course, at the University and at the Red Cross, I attended several conferences that gave me certificates of attendance.

     I returned to live where I made my first steps. In March 2002, my mother, my brother and I went to Sanare, a town in the state of Lara where she was born. When I walked through the square, I got on a motorcycle with my cousin, we toured around an I marveled at the natural beauty and freshness.

     My happy, happy brother ran and ran. my mother told Michael: "We have to go back on Thursday your sister is getting married on Friday". He did not understand ans said: " I want to stay here."

     When I arrived in Barquisimeto on Thursday, I told mom I would look for clothes at the house.

     Around 3pm, she called me to tell me that my brother fell off the platform blowing up a plastic bag. They took him to the Pastor Oropeza Hospital, the closest center. When I arrived at the ER he was on a stretcher and had a necklace. He was on concious and his eyes were open.

     My anguished mother says to him: "Son, do not move". My aunt consoled mom, he had to have a brain scan, to make matters worse, there were no devices or ambulances for his transfer to a private center.

     I made calls to the fire department and a friend to look for the ambulance, they took their time, their trip to the Acosta Ortiz Clinic was executed. The examination revealed bruises and skull fractures. They put him in the U.C.I. and intubated him for this procedure.

     His front teeth disappeared, mom was not allowed to be with him. My sister and her future husband told her to so go home and take some rest. She listened to them, and around 6 in the morning the next day, the phone rang to give us the fatal news that my brother died.

     I couldn't believe it. I thought it was a bad dream. I had illusions with the child, the memories came to me ...

     Eventually my sister got married. I decided not to study Medicine but Education. I started in 2008 and in 2014 I finished my career in Integral Education. I married a wonderful man from the town of Baragua.

     In 2015 I had my first daughter named Rogmary and in 2019 my second daughter named Rogsanny was born. I have five nephews among all my brothers.

   

     I currently not work as a teacher because I have my very young daughters to take care of. I am dedicated to my family, although in my free time I do online jobs.

     I am aware of the road taken, its comforts and disadvantages, I took it head-on. It's never too late to start again, despite the obstacles on your road. My aspirations have no limit, I feel strong, great, I can take the world and will achieve my goals.

7
$ 0.00
Sponsors of mgf2394
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mgf2394
3 years ago

Comments

You are simply amazing, dear. So much family love in the air as I read about you. I'm so happy you are such a strong woman and ready to achieve more by the day. Welcome to read.cash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you, the sky is the limit, I have a lot to give, and if I fall I get up again ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a journey. I salute you for being so strong. You never gave up on your life goals. You have shown a great example to your kids :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it is never too late to start again, if you strayed from your goal, you can start again, while you are alive everything is possible ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true. As long as you're breathing there's hope :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is quite a story and a lot of sadness to carry with you. I wonder how your mother dealt with it.

I notices a mistake in the first line "toccurred" had to be occurred. A warm hug for you. 💕🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My mom has been a very strong person, despite all the difficulties we have had, God has given her a lot of strength, the pain is inside. What mistake do you mean I don't perceive?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wrote about the mistake. You need to delete the "t" before the word "occurred"

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The pain is still there...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that's right, only the pain is overcome, my mother has two daughters and she cannot be totally submerged, we are here, I don't ask her to forget it, but to carry it in her heart as someone who existed, and who had to leave at a very young age.

$ 0.00
3 years ago