My Introductory Post

12 38
Avatar for mervinthepogi
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Blog

Hello everyone,

My name is Mervin, and I'm new here in read.cash, I just heard this website to one of my discord friend and got curious

I am a Seaman working as a assistant waiter in a luxury cruise, and I am doing this for 8 or 9 years already, I love doing this job, I get to travel the world for FREE, having your own bed to sleep, own room, own shower, they also have TV, fridge and closet! we also have FREE foods sometimes beer but mostly juice's everyday!

I work 10-12 hours a day shifting hours. 7 days a week, yup we don't have days off hehe we work until you get sick and then that is the time you can have off. but sadly it never happens to me. hahaha

being a seaman is hard, I'm always away with my family, Every time I get back home the kids they don't talk to me for 1-3 days because they feel like I am a stranger, but after a few days they will talk to me like no tomorrow, haha and that is the fun part! we usually go someplace they always wanted to go or sometimes places they been with but wanted to show me, we enjoy every single time we spent together because they know that I will be gone again after a few months.

I am a father of 2 kids, the oldest is 8 and youngest is 3, I am married for 8 years but our relationship is already at 13 years, it's already a long journey for both of us hahaha

I love going outside or walking outside, I have this thing in google where I can see all the places I have been with and when I checked it out last time, I have been to 40+ countries already but not sure if its the correct numbers hahaha well anyway, I'll check it out again sometime and I will be posting more of m adventures in here.

well having a free trip to other country is nice and I love to enjoy that part of working on a Cruiseship, eating outside with all of different foods that I have never eaten here in Philippines. and yeah it will cost me a lot because the currency is different but! it's the expirience that I am paying hehehe

I would love to know more about people here in this community, and would love to engage more and interact with you. one of my hobby is communicating with different people, knowing someone new is like knowing a new knowledge, so come and interact with me guys ^_^ I would love that!

and that is the end of my introduction post. and see you guys around!

5
$ 0.31
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
+ 2
Avatar for mervinthepogi
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Blog

Comments

Jjisaur here! Salute to all seamen out there. It is really hard to be away from loved ones. But these sacrifices are all for them. Just be strong in times of sadness. I know that your family is always on your back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hi! thanks for the upvote :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey there.. Thanks for joining

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hi! thanks for visiting my article :D hope to see you again on my other articles ^_^

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi welcome Melvin it’s great to have you hear more wins

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks! I'm just enjoying the opportunity hehe. well you will get tired if you wont... hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome! What an interesting job you have! Good luck here on read cash!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks for the welcome! yeah my job is interesting and I love traveling for free, hehe imagine waking up everyday on a different country hehe thats nice :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome hereee hope you enjoy this platform. You have a wonderful family❤️💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hi! thanks for commenting, :D

I'm still figuring out how to post pictures in here so I didnt get to post any pictures with it hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can just use copy paste on pictures!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ohh! nice! thanks for the advice, I'll be preparing my next article :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago