The Social Privacy Singularity

11 38
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Technology

Greetings!!!

Let me just do this announcement informally and in this manner. I am just too excited, exhilarated and just too pumped to be calm right now and to wait for an official statement from my team. I wanted you to be informed as soon as possible.

What am I blabbering about? Well let me just tell you that I am going to launch this new and thrilling project that will change the whole world and the way it works. My adrenaline is off the charts so I still can't think of any suitable name for the project but let us just call it by it's working title "Project Eye".

And before diving any further for this one. I would just like to thank all of the people that helped me and my time to come up for the data and information needed and required for this project to even be remotely possible. You may now be confused and asking yourself, what is this guy talking about. Well, pardon me, I just don't know how to begin. Let me just describe the rough fundamentals here.

Face Recognition

Basically, I will be harnessing the power of today's technology for face recognition, combining it with social media's information gathering prowess, the internet's reachability attributes and AI's big data capabilities.

The first phase of our project has been successful in its launch. We call it Facial Recognition Database or FRDB. This is were we stored all the users' information, form face data points down to their likes and shares on social media networks. The power of the collected data has proven to be accurate and game changing when it comes to the market's decision making scheme.

You may not believe or understand how it all works but let me just say a few things we were able to do using the information collected matched with our computation technology. We were able to incite a war, we also prevented one. We have rigged and won several elections around the globe. We also did some smaller scale activities such as activating and promoting trends, whatnot, we even indulged in the crypto market.

I was really not surprised on what we could do, but I was amazed how perfectly it worked. It even scared me one time but I shook that thought when I see how the people are so mindless on what they put up out there. If you want this, then let's call it partnership.

By now, we can successfully control a user's decision and the audiences' overall emotion when it comes to things that matter to us. And also thanks to all the users who don't even read the fine print, the user agreement and just gave us unlimited access to their own data and unto their lives.

Nowadays, I don't have to get into your home to rob you, all I need is for you to click that accept button and I got you by the neck as my copartner would like to say.

If you use any social media networking site that allows you to upload your pictures or videos, or those apps than allow you to change your appearance, or just any thing really that uses your camera, you have been part of the project now. Your face, your data, and your information is ours. Again, thank you.

The Application

To prove my point and build a better case for the usage of our project I will be launching an app as a proof of concept. This app will be called EyeCam for the lack of better word, I apologize for that.

It's just a simple app that allows a user to find a person using a photograph. You just upload a clear picture of the person, and the app will search though the FRDB and spit out the latest sightings of the person in question. Maybe he or she posted on social media, maybe another user posted a picture with his face on it boom. And what's the best thing about this app?

It's not just a cut and dry image search, it will use all the connected mobiles' cameras to act like tiny CCTVs to look for the person. It's an active live search all over the world. So if that person has by chance passed on another person's camera, boom., we got him.

We can also reverse that process. Let's say a person approached you and acted all familiar with you but for the love of the heavens, you cannot remember the oddly familiar guy. You don't have to fret or pull your hair in stress of embarrassment, in fact, you just have to pose and smile with him, take a selfie using the app and all the information we can gather relating to that face you snapped will be at your hands. Easy. No more, "Do I know you" kind of crap, just snap.

Legalities? No problems here. Those technicalities are easy to deal with. Just enjoy using the app. I got your back. :)

The authorities will have a field trip using this one but there are a lot of things to smooth out with them, so maybe not for now. We'll just be opening it publicly. The more the merrier anyway.

Anyway, I think I have said too much. Maybe it's enough. Maybe not. But you will be seeing more of it in the next few months. And again, if you are a user and loved sharing photos of yourself and others. I thank you.

--Kurt Johnson

9
$ 4.29
$ 3.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @Meyzee
+ 4
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Technology

Comments

Ahhh this project sounds sarcastic to me. Hahahaha! Well good luck on that!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hhaha it really does sound like that isn't it? Haha That was not my intention at all. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! It does sounds though! Specially the thank you part!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah yeah it really does. But I was going for something like a warning or something like a villain would do. Hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Was just talking to my friends last night if a google image recognition works also for recognizing people's face. . . This one is a little more similar to the series person of interest. Where the AI recognizes everyone's face and fills up the roster of the potentially criminal except the AI is at everyone's fingertips.

Not sure though if i can trust kurt johnson haha. And not sure if it is comforting to suddenly be able to "know" everyone in the crowd by simply taking their pictures.

Upside i will know the name and possible hangout routine of the guy Im stalking easier... Briiiiight ! Then again we are almost on the same state already right?

Please tell me this is an intro of something...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh wow! You know that show? I loved that show!

Hahaha he's trustworthy enough. LOL

WOw, that's one creative use of this app. And yes, this is the intro of the age coming next from today.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Consider me hooked and waiting... grrrrabe!!! Haha Yes i know the series But i think was not able to completely watch it ... Huntingin ko nga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow!!! Eyecam

I hope your app will work on all kind of device.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh it will. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oii, kelan release nyan. Saka sino si Kurt Johnson

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha malapit na.

Siya ung character sa isa kong story. hahaha Di mo binasa eh. Hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago