Songs To Turn Your Mood

36 53
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago
Topics: Songs, Blog

Nowadays, I haven't been actively listening to new song releases unlike before. Back when I was really into the music industry I can hear songs before they even reach the common airwaves, but now I wouldn't even know a hit song even if I heard it from someone's playlist. I don't even listen to radios anymore.

I don't even bother to tweak or update my playlists anymore because I doubt that any new songs will affect me as the classics would. I was content with my 90s and 80s playlists. But then of course, from time to time we do some things that arw different from the usual. That's how we keep things interesting and avoid getting burnt out.

As I was driving back home from work last night, I decided to refresh my ears with today's music and fired up Hot Hits Philippines on Spotify. I am not sure how many months since I last played that list because the last time I did it was named Top Hits Philippines, I didn't know when it has changed its name.

Anyhow, all is well. The music's pretty expected from this age and they all sound kinda the same yet kinda different. There's pop, the chill RnB and some alternatives.

There's this song that really caught my attention since it sounded so old yet it has this new and refreshing vibe. It sounded like it came crawling back from the 70s. The era of the activists and those beautiful folk-like songs. It reminded me of a local singer when I was just a little boy, in the name of Coritha. Her song Lolo Jose (Grandpa Joseph) made its marked on my heart and it was there, engraved with notes and hardened with its melody.

The song I was referring to is called "Ako Naman Muna" by Angela Ken. It roughly means "let it be my turn" or something around that line. The music is so relaxing with that country folk kind of vibe and her voice, it sounds golden and olden... that's a compliment okay? I was refreshed and it felt like my stress level went considerably down after hearing the song. It was so lovely that I had to repeat it a couple more times.

Another song that captivated me from the list was called "MAPA" which in English means map. But it's kind of a trick since the song was like a letter to parents "Ma, Pa". The song depicted the journey of a kid with his parents through a hard life. It also paints a picture of the sacrifices a parent has to make when raising a cute kid like us.

The song has that modern slow tempo beat with it, like a pop rnb mix but the song was in pure Filipino and the words just go straight to the heart. I swear that my eyes sweat for a bit while I was driving. You know, that kind of emotional wreck we sometimes experience triggered by just about anything.

I looked up the song afterwards and it was from some kind of boy group called SB19. Maybe it's an attempt for a Pinoy pop group. I don't know who they are, and I really don't care for them frankly but that song... it was amazing.

Let's steer 180 degrees and look at the opposite side of things. The first 2 songs made me thankful that I opened up that playlist, this next song made me question everything about the current music scene. It also made me questions a lot of things. Is this song even serious? Are they just making us look like fools? What in the fresh hell are they saying? Does anybody really like that ... wait... can it even be called a song? Made me think that it's quite easy to make something like a song with music video. All you need to have is self confidence and a little to no shame.

I really don't have anything to say about this, because where would I even begin? I don't even understand a thing they're saying. But also, one more thing that made me laugh at it because at a time in my life, I wore clothes just like how they wore them, especially that kid with the blue hoodie. I swear, it's just a phase. Anyway, without further ado, I present you, the masterpiece of the decade. U know Me.

Hey there!!!

Thank you for the visit again. How are you? I wanna know, is there a song you recently discovered? How was it? Is it good? What does it mean to you? I would love to hear your thoughts. Drop by on my comment section.

Again, thanks for dropping by and as always...

Cheers!!!

Via Giphy


Lead image : Photo by Burst from Pexels

16
$ 15.25
$ 14.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @eommaZel
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 6
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago
Topics: Songs, Blog

Comments

Ako naman pangparelax ko yung tunog ng nature, download lang sa YouTube hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha ay gawain namin din dati sa office yan pag break time. Sounds of the sea tapos naka mood light kami. Hahaha boom tulog. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha goods po sa pakiramdam. Nakakarelax talaga ang sound of nature.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda kanta ng SB19 🤣 HAHAHA lalo na yung "What?" Pero yunh Mapa diko pa napapakinggan e. Sila lang insstan ko hindi sa dinodown ko tsaka hindi ako proud sa bansa natin pero ampanget na ng mga kanta dito sa Pilipinas. Naimpluwensyahan na bansa natin ng nga saltang di naman dapat pinapakinggan ng mga kabataan. Puro na mga bas2s mga lyrics eh. Hindi katulad noon na yung nga rapsongs eh may meaning talaga mga kanta nila. Tapos panay break ups pa ngayon mga kanta 🤦🏻‍♀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha magaganda talaga rap noon. May meaning talaga. Parang ung pink palaka ni Maestro. :D tsaka sinabmarin. haha

Pero hindi lang naman sa atin ganun ang kanta, sa US din ganun din naman. Un talaga ang trend yata kasi now. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku ako nlng ata stucked sa old songs. Di nako updated sa mga new songs lately. Tagal ko na nkita mga songs ng SB19 pero ni isa wala pko napakinggan. Nakonsenya tuloy akong wag iclick yung play button dto. Maganda nmn pala hehe kso sadyang old school ang peg ng lola nyo. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Old school straight up talaga ko. Ano'ng genre trip mo? Share mo naman playlist mo. Hahaha Mula sa mga BeeGees, kila lolo Engelbert, kila uncle Frank, mga tito sa MLTR mga lolo sa Eagles. Kay ninong James Ingram at ninong Cat Stevens at lol Phil... ayan mga laman lagi ng tugtugan. Sama mo na sila lolo Kenny. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di naman po talaga ngongo yung rapper don sa bashbash. Sinadya talaga siya unfortunately. Bat ba kasi mas magaling manghusga ang mga Pinoy sa kung ano ang nakikita nila sa fb? Pero ang pangit ng kanta na bashbash, just saying. However, magaling talaga siya mag-rap wag lang yung ganong rap haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinadya nya ung ganung tunog? Haha bakit kaya? Anong paepek ka yan ang gusto nyang makuha. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marketing strategy po. Tignan niyo yung mga past videos niya, magaling po talaga siya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahhhhh... well as they say, bad publicity is still publicity. Madami naman way para sumikat, at isa na un. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will surely gonna try these cool songs was in mood to search some new one's

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not sure if you'll understand the though... :) But cool.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, di ko tlga kilala ang SB. Pero panoorin ko nga. Mahilig kasi ko sa music 😅 di kompleto araw ko pag walang music.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha di ko din sila kilala. Hahaha wala din ako balak kilalanin. :D Pero okay ung kanta. approved.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That second song is so funny, it's enjoyable. I am a music fan, when a song is soothing to the soul, it speaks to us and refurbished our plight to be human in the real world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well said. Songs add life to our day to day endeavors.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhahaha! I had a good laugh with the last one. My bro and I really laughed a lot because we needed subtitles for that song. Hahaha! Songs nowadays.. They should have kept those in the drafts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Even with subs I was scratching my head. I wanna gouge my eyeballs from my eardrums. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thus song seem cool. I love listening to solemn worship songs. I'll check it out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love listening to worship songs too. They're calming all of me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love listening to worship songs and mellow rock.

Hmm.., hindi ako familiar sa mga na.feature mo na kanta, but, might be I'll find time to listen to those songs.. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah mga hillsong ba yan planet shakers at switchfoot. Oks na oks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang nasa playlist ko ay Caleb and Kelsey.. may mga Visayan songs din..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oooh nice. Support local. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po..☺️😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe talaga yung song na AKO NAMAN MUNA. sobrang an lss ako sa kantang yan. Minsan nga naiinis na sakin mga kaibigan ko kasi pabalik ablik lang daw. Like, di ba nila ma appreciate yung lyrics?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha maganda kaya ung lyrics. Haha nakakaantig ng pandinig.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great songs! I'll try to check them out. Di kasi ako masyado nakikinig sa Filipino songs. Madalang na lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha maganfa naman ung first 2.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

U know me amp! 🤣

Hayup na yern bat ganiyan haha 🤣

Uy bet yang dalawang una.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ewan ko ba jan. Pano nila naisip yan? Hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for introducing me to new music... And yes, a lot of what they produce now boggles my mind, as well. Yeah 80s and 90s music will always be the best for me. But I do appreciate older music. The newer ones, they don't reverberate as much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeaaaah. Some of the "music" today won't really count as such for me. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I super agree with that! It's noise not music.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah yeaaah... just amazing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago