So... It's a Date?!

21 100
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

During the break, Jeremy was lost in his own world fiddling and scrolling on his phone. And he was not alone with that habit, almost every single one of them is doing the same thing. In this digital age, people really are living on the internet.

If you look at their screens, however, you'll see that some of them are playing together, some are chatting with each other, and some are just messing around with each other's feeds online.

As the wind blew through the open windows of the room, Jeremy could smell the freshness of the sunflowers that were just blooming and everything was just as refreshing as the breeze that was blowing through an endless garden of flowers.

Strands of golden hair came to his vision along with the winds. Jeremy looked up and there was Elucia in front of his desk pointing her index fingers together as she was fidgeting a bit and she was looking at Jeremy and then she would shyly glance away and then look back at him, it's as if she was saying "notice me..notice me..." but was so shy that she could not use her voice. The "notice me.. notice me..." chant intensified when she began fluttering her eyes. And at that time, Jeremy chose to take the bait to end the awkward yet entertaining farce.

He spoke first, "Elucia..."

She was then quick to turn to him as if she was a cat who was surprised by a pot that fell right in front of it.

"Fancy seeing you here." Jeremy continued and joked.

"Ah nah, I was just wondering if I could ask you something," she said in a sweet yet innocent voice.

Jeremy put down his phone and sat straight to talk to Elucia.

"Okay, what can I help you with?"

"Uhm, you are good with those things right?" she asked while pointing towards Jeremy's cell.

"Things? Do you mean this? My phone? Hmmm, I'm fairly knowledgeable about them. I dabble in troubleshooting them too. Why? Is yours broken?"

"Uhm...no. I actually don't have one yet. But my parents just gave me permission to have one too. I don't know which one to buy. Hmmm, I was hoping that you..."

And then she started fluttering her beautiful eyes at Jeremy again. As soon as he saw them, he knows that he could not resist what she was going to say so he agreed by nodding and he said Okay.

As soon as he was done nodding, Elucia grabbed his hands and her eyes were twinkling with so much joy.

"Thank you so much. I'll come pick you up tomorrow at your house. Thank you so much!"

And with the wind, she was back to her place and Jeremy could have sworn that she was humming when she walked back to her chair. Everything went down so fast and he was slow on the uptake, the thing was just sinking in with him and he started asking himself what the hell did he get himself into.

Pick me up? At my house? What? Why?

Those things kept repeating on Jeremy's head and he wanted to clear things up with Elucia but the teacher came when he was about to approach her. And then classes began.

It was lecture after lecture, quiz after quiz, and the thing that Jeremy would like to clarify with Elucia totally slipped his mind.

"Have a good weekend guys."

The teacher bade them goodbye and everyone was raring to go home. The club that Jeremy joined has Fridays as their free day so everyone just opted to go home early. It was just when Jeremy went inside their house that he remembered the thing with Elucia. He totally forgot to clarify things between them. He slapped his forehead and just decided to go with it. He did not have any way to contact Elucia too to confirm so he felt that he had no choice but to just wait for tomorrow.

From dinner until the time he got into bed, Jeremy's mind was running wild with his rendezvous with Elucia. He kept telling himself that he was just picking a phone for his classmate and friend, nothing weird or awkward about it. But even then, he was tossing and turning around his bed when the moon came and filled the darkness of the night sky.

Haloa!

What's up mate? Did you just answer "the ceiling"? That's great and all but I wanted to know how have you been lately? I hope that you were and you are in good condition and mood.

This story just reminds you of that innocent first date you had back in high school right? Or was it in grade school? Anyway, whatever year that was, can you still remember your first date? How was it? Can you share something about it? I'd love to hear your tales!

Anyhow, I really appreciate you visiting me on this platform, and hoorah! Let's share a toast towards our deeper friendship ...

Cheers!!!

Series    : The (Not So) Perfect World of Jeremy
Episode   : 011
Title     : So... It's a Date?!
Published : 18-Sep-2021
Author :  Β© RB 

13
$ 14.54
$ 14.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.02 from @Sequoia
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Yung sobrang yaman mo pero di mo alam kung paano bumili ng phone HAHAHAHA kidding πŸ˜…βœŒοΈβœŒοΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha ganun talaga pag sobrang yaman, walang alam. ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could hardly remember my first date πŸ˜‚ but I know I had the same feeling of excitement as Jeremy 😁 that even the night before I already chose clothes for my date 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha that's really something. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe really is 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good projects

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My first was not like Jeremy's since I was the one who picked the girl up in their home. Hehe! Why is Jeremy getting uneasy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You'll see why in the next one. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wait, this is such a cliffhanger! Please tell me what happened next! I was reading with so much interest!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can now read the next one, it's published yesterday. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, I will. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

no worries. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I messed up back then I was worse at getting them, your story was legit funny cuz you completely forgot you were supposed to continue the whole approach....good story though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah yeah, this story is however it goes. :D Go with the current flow I guess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first date is always a hassle especially when its unplanned, cant wait to read more✌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh yeah, thank you very much for that. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This story is kinda different from mine. Ayokong sunduin ako ng ka date sa mismong bahay namin. Dun ako sa medyo malayo ng konti para iwas chismis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha ako dun sa may tagpuan nalang kasi, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang din pero samin kasi pag gabi wala ng sasakyan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't remember my first date. This is a different story. Boy being uneasy because the girl would pick him up from his house. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah yep, that's really an off-putting turn of events. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago