She's a B%tch : Chapter III

2 37
Avatar for meitanteikudo
3 years ago

Chapter II

The scent of flowers in full bloom was there for me to savor, the freshness of the morning dew blends with my tongue as I caressed the side of her neck with soft kissed and gentle bites. She's got one hand grabbing the back of my head and another almost scratching my back over my suit. I have my hands all over her as we shared the moment's bliss until the bell of the elevator dings.

"You smell fantastic as always Monique." it was my attempt at gratitude as I was fixing the buttons of my shirt and tightening my tie's knot.

"Have a nice day ahead Mr. Marshall." the lady politely replied with a playful look on her face while her lower lip is between her teeth.

"It's already been a great day. " I answered as I looked back at her when I stepped out of the elevator.

I paced towards my office and Jen stopped me at my tracks. She held out her hand towards my face and firmly pressed her thumb against my lips. "It's too early in the morning to have a lady's lipstick on your mouth isn't it?"

All I could do was smile at her and licked my lips. "I don't believe fun is to be scheduled Jen. It's really exhilarating to be spontaneous. You should try it sometimes. Anyway, is she there?"

"Yeah. she's been waiting for 2 hours already." Jen replied as she ushered me across the door of the office.

She was seated at the couch as I entered the room. My eyes were instantly drawn to her exposed fair legs, they were quite long and accentuated by the pair of stilettos she was rocking. The skirt she was wearing was borderline provocative and formal. She was sharply dressed and her posture was pristine. Her silky black hair flows gracefully straight down.

As I sat down my chair, I can now completely see the whole features of her face and if only I could see my own face on that very instant. Was it surprised? Was it fear? I'm pretty certain that it was a portrait that cannot be painted if I do say so myself.

The cold gaze emanating from her ash grey colored eyes, the proud protruding nose that could humble anybody, the slim face cut straight out of magazine covers and those thinly carved lips from the redness of cherries. All the features come together to bring life to my dreary nightmares.

The room maintains a cool breeze but I swear that I could feel beads of sweat forming at the side of my face. Instinctively, my fists succumbed into a clench and my knees were weak as a spent timber.

The laughter from crowds of people, the judging looks from discerning eyes, the curses my lips uttered on days end came back stirring all the wounds and scars I emotionally endured. I started to feel dizzy and I felt my stomach wanted to come up my mouth. With all of my remaining strength, I swallowed a huge gulp and breathed some air as if it was my last.

"Are you okay Mr. Marshall?" a gentle voice shot across the table. The concern in her words was evident and obvious but all I could hear was contempt.

"It's okay. Bad breakfast I guess." I uttered the words hoping the trembling was as subtle as I would hope.

"Would you like a cup of coffee? I could call on Ms. Jen."

My eyes scanned the papers on my desk. Details, information about the person in front of me. I hurriedly searched for her educational background, high school specifically. And true enough, as I suspected we shared the same school. I could never be sure about something as I was that time.

There were only three words running on my brain : revenge, revenge and what a surprise, REVENGE.

People waited their whole lives for a miracle to happen only to be disappointed and left to be longing for more, and there I was with a golden opportunity to exact revenge and fulfill what I felt my life's destiny. All the years of hard work and all the countless tears I shed finally could pay off.

"Coffee? I could use a cup. I'm pretty sure you could handle that petty of a task right? After all, you're applying to be my assistant. Why don't you start with that?"

Without a moment hesitation, the girl promptly stood up and proceeded to far side of the room where the coffee maker is.

"Ooops, I don't want my coffee made here. I fancy a hot cup from downstairs. You could get the usual flavor from Jen. "

"2 scoops of sugar, a pinch of cinnamon and a scoop of chocolate." she replied as she turned to me with a faint smile.

"Not impressed. Now get going."

I watched her disappear behind the door and I stood up faced the bustling streets of the city from the glass pane behind my desk. Even without the caffeine, my heart thundered within my chest. Confusion befell me as I can't be sure if I was excited, angry or I'm just plain going crazy.

---flashback---

The far corner of the cafeteria seemed to be the best vantage point when you are trying to enjoy a peaceful and quiet lunch. Far enough from everybody's sight away from any unexpected altercations and interactions at that. Aside from it's close to the doorway for speedy exits, I can see everyone. The jocks seated with the cheerleaders with their rowdy conversations. The academically inclined folks scattered around following a certain confusing social groupings. And there I was, outside of it all, looking into their conversations and their affiliations.

I was completely contented with eating alone inside my safe zone but having someone to share your mealtime with adds another flavor to the food itself. I don't really care for conversations really but I would welcome it anytime.

On the other end of the table, she was silently eating her sandwich while occasionally exchanging glances with me. I awkwardly nodded her way and offered a forced and weird curve on my mouth. She quickly turned her head away and swiftly turned back as if checking if I was still looking at her. Beneath the thick lenses of her glasses she blinked twice and she smiled back at me. The mood seemed to brighten for a moment as she flashed her teeth covered in metal. Unsure if it was from my meal or from the sudden attention I got that I felt full. I glanced at my watch and realized that I needed to hurry back to the classroom if I wanted to finish my homework before the class starts. I hurriedly gathered my trash and suddenly got up. I placed my used tray in the corner of the cafeteria and rushed towards the doorway. As I walked passed the table where all the loud and famous students gathered I suddenly felt the lost of balance. My step went amiss and I begun to stumble, it might be because of that foot which was extended tactically for me to trip over. I fell on my knees and the laughter was deafening.

"Oh hey Lizzie, look it's the virgin boy." said one of the girls. "What are you doing on the floor? Did you lose your balls or something?" she continued as everybody else was laughing. I was quick to my feet and ran from the scene. And there she was, just looking at me with those frozen stare. The girl they call Lizzie, she seems to be the core of their little messed up crew. She wasn't laughing as hard as the others but her eyes were looking down on me like I was the bug under her shoe.

The door opened and I could smell the fresh coffee with a hint of cinnamon.

"Here's your coffee Mr. Marshall."

"Thanks, just put it in the trash. I don't need it anymore. I am wide awake. Close the door when you leave." I can hear her footsteps slowly making its way to the door. "Oh and yes, before I forget. You may start tomorrow Ms. Rogers. "

"Thank you Mr. Marshall. You may call me... Beth if you please." she replied before disappearing to the other side of the door. I sensed a quick hesitation on her. Maybe she just didn't want to use her old nickname, Lizzie.

Chapter IV

4
$ 2.05
$ 2.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
3 years ago

Comments

Next chapter please.😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for reading. Will try to deliver the next one in the soonest possible tick of the clock. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago