Puzzling Kind of Day

9 37
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Sunday, a rest day for most of us. A day to relax and recharge to get ready for the next week and to ease all the accumulated stress over the past week.

A Late Start

Haven't done that in a long while but I stayed late the night before watching Kdrama. I think it was about 2 already in the morning when I tried to close my eyes and eventually sleep. I was also late to go to bed since we had dinner at around 9:30 or so. It's all because we lost track of time and that's how lazy I was feeling that day, and I guess I took it overnight until today because I woke up late.

I got up around quarter to 10 and it just felt so amazing. And as a result I had a late breakfast with toasted buttered bread and some fried eggs.

Then back to watching the Kdrama. I was bored while watching so I decided to do something else.

Puzzles

I don't know if you can call this a puzzle but I bought this before from a Japanese store.

Well I guess I can call it a puzzle since it was indicated in the packaging. Just bought it without thinking but it turns out it was fun assembling it.

While trying to assemble the pieces together I felt that I was relaxed, focused and in my own world. I've solved puzzles before but this was the first time I tried this kind. Not to offend anyone but I think I now have a taste of what it is like to build those little plastic models of things. Maybe I'll start my own Gundam collection. Lol

Anyway, with that kind of state of mind, my thoughts were free to roam. That being said, let me somehow tell you how it feels to have your mind wander into nothingness with some thought-provoking and puzzling ideas.

1. Toys

Since puzzles are considered toys let's think about all those toys in Toy story. They had to watch Andy go through puberty. Ugh, the things those poor toys must have seen and endured. Can you imagine?

2. Construction

This is one thing that I have been thinking ever since I was a kid. Why do they call them buildings when they're already been built? Weird isn't it?

3. Pizza Pie

Isn't it the weirdest food there is? Even its name is weird. It's redundant if you think about it. And also its presentation. It's a circle, cut in triangles only to be packaged in a square box. And again, why?

4. Sunset

Have you ever seen the setting of the sun? Isn't it the most romantic sight ever? Maybe it's on a hill, a mountain or a cool winded beach, no matter where you are sun setting is just a breath taking scenery. How many sunsets have you seen? But if you think about it, there's only one sunset and it is going on as long as the Earth and sun existed.

5. Pretentious

There's a saying that goes "fake it until you make it..." but do you think it's true? If you think about it we're doing it every single day, specifically every single night. We do it to fall asleep. We pretend to sleep so we can sleep. That's the way it is right?

6. Backward Society

By now, you know how powerful the cameras on your phone are right? You can take a clear picture regardless of the surrounding lights or how fast the subject is moving but still, robbers and criminals can't still be recognized by CCTV's? Come on man.

7. Wake Up

Every day we wake up, open our eyes and get up. But every time we do, doesn't it feel like we're not used to it? It's like our bodies are newly made and we woke up for the first time again? Weird.

8. Clickbaits

Don't you think that clickbaits can be applied in real life too? Think of people with good looking appearance but when you engage with them you'll realize that their personalities are trash.

9. Shower Thoughts

I wonder why do we need to wash and replace our bath towels? We used them after we clean our bodies right? So...why?

10. USB

And this one still hold true whenever I use a USB flash disk. You'd think that the odds will be 50-50 but every single time I try to insert it, it will be upside down the first time. I wonder if it's designed like that.

Conclusion

Let me conclude with the finished product of the puzzle that started all of these thoughts.

It looks good I have to admit that I'm surprised that it looks so good considering it's just 25Php and it is really fun to build. I wouldn't mind buying one and building another one. But after completing the puzzle, a puzzling problem came to me, where on Earth should I place this? It's just gonna be another clutter in my room.

Hey there!

Thank you for visiting my page and reading this article. Has it been a while? Kindly drop by the comment section and let's catch up.

Also, if you have the same thoughts like those mentioned above, you know the drill. And as always,

Cheers!!!


References :

https://www.boredpanda.com/funny-shower-thoughts/

https://www.buzzfeed.com/javiermoreno/random-thoughts-that-actually-make-the-most-sense-in-the

Lead image : https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Puzzle

9
$ 19.00
$ 18.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 2
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

I am just laughing while reading this. I just got a lot of "Oh, when I think of it, he's kinda right. He has a point." Your random thoughts are so funny, but emits some harsh reality we sometimes forget to take a look into. Hayy.. What a puzzling world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. It's a harsh world out there. That's why.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know the drill po, is it like that of a paint ball po? Lol, mhal po ung mga nsa taas po ah, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha hindi yan... chill lang ung mga un..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, gnun po ba, 'coz ang unang pmsok po sa isip q po tungkol dun po sa drill eh ung paint ball po eh kc my drill din po dun, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all may pambili..mahal ata yan 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha oo ay. Php25. hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whaaaaa- I wanna buy one for myself toooooooo! But here in our house we usually do the 🧩 puzzle pieces one. There’s this piece where it has 1000 pieces and it’s all of the currency in the world so most are similar. It takes us a day to complete it only just to put it in the box after 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooohjh. Jigsaw. It has been a while since I've played that too. I'll get one of that I think one of these days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago