Mysterious Orb From Nowhere

12 32
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago
Topics: Mystery, Experience, Blog

Mystery. I have always been solicitous about things that are not easily explicable, the things that are unknown, and the matters that will make you think twice at the very least. Not knowing something is much more exciting than having a lot of knowledge about a certain subject. Not knowing something only means that there is a lot more to learn and a lot of facts to be acquainted with.

This sense of curiosity makes me question a lot, makes me ponder a lot of seemingly useless things for the normies, and it gets me into tons of unnecessary troubles. I put the blame on my curious mind why I acted aberrantly and picked up this quaint little thing that was lying on the office floor.

It was this silver shiny little orb. On the picture above I placed it atop a disc for a full effect. It's an orb in the size of my palm, not too small not too large. It weighs around 200 grams. The surface of the orb was smooth all around with few scratches here and there. From what I can ascertain, it does not have a solid core, from the sound it makes when you drop it on the floor, it most likely has a hollow core. And I mentioned I dropped it, nay, I gently threw it against the cemented floor. It didn't break. It's sturdy enough yet it's too light. Its surface is also solid that you can't bend it or push its sides in.

What The Heck Is It?

At first glance, I inferred that it was a Christmas ball. You know, those decorative spheres you hang on Christmas trees, that kind. But then I dismissed the idea of it being a Christmas ornament when I started to think about it. First, I found it in the office, we have never decorated our office with a Christmas tree, not even those garlands. Hence, there should be none of those Christmas decorations there. Second, Christmas balls have that hook thingy on top so you can hang it on the tree. This orb however does not have any trace of holes for screws, or uneven color, it does not have any trace of adhesive too. I therefore conclude that it was not a Christmas ornament.

The next closest thing it could be was it was a part of our stanchion.

Image 1

We have this kind of stanchion in our office but in silver. We use that to guide visitors where to be in while waiting to be assisted. And then I considered that this orb may used to be on top of one of the stanchions. But when I inspected the stanchions, not of them were missing its top, and on closer observation, the orbs on the stanchions were bigger than this little ball of reflection. The balls on the stanchions also have a hole underneath for screws. So again, it's not that.

It's not a Christmas ornament, it was not part of our stanchions, what on Earth could it be? Perhaps it's a crystal that could tell you the future. Well, I tried rubbing it for so many times but nothing appeared. I tried passing light through it but it's not budging a bit.

My mind went into craze mode. Maybe this orb was some sort of magical sphere that is a key to certain dimension parallel to ours. Maybe, with the right stimulus this can produce an immense amount of electricity. Hmmm or perhaps, if I applied a steady and intense heat, in time it may hatch and some shiny creature may appear from inside it.

I'll do more intricate tests with it and let you know what happens to it.

Hey there!

Thanks for the visit again. What about you, do you like mysteries? Also, do you have any idea what on fresh hell is this? If you have any speculations about this orb, let me know what it is on the comment section.

I appreciate your time here and as always,

Cheers!!!


References :

image 1 : https://www.amazon.com/Topeakmart-Stainless-Stanchion-Control-Stanchions/dp/B07H89KLH8

Lead image : https://www.chicagotribune.com/entertainment/ct-ae-rogers-park-orb-1125-story.html

5
$ 7.21
$ 7.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
+ 1
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago
Topics: Mystery, Experience, Blog

Comments

Sa unang tingin ko para siyang doornob. Pero para namang Hindi haha ewan Hays Ang taas Ng imagination mo baka nga subukan Mong himasin baka parang lamp ni Aladdin na may lalabas na jenie pag ni Rob mo hahaha masabayan na nga sa imagination mo 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha hinimas ko na nga ng hinimas. Parang iba ung lalabas. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha wag nalang 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha panalo kaya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tingin ko alien yan galing sa outer space, tapos ikaw ung karapatdapat na tumanggap niyan, i check mo mabuti baka bigla magka super powers ka hahaha, mapatigil mo na oras tapos magagwa mo na lahat ng gusto lalo na...............ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah uwa ne. Japanese alien pala to. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because of this, I suddenly researched! Hahaha! Anyway, not sure if I was right, but maybe it's a foil ball?

That aluminum foil compressed together into a ball, and smoothened to become a shining ball. It became a trend in Japan last 2018. I don't know what its purpose really is, maybe some past time in the kitchen? LOL If you found that ball in the pantry, then that maybe it.

Again, I maybe wrong, because you said it seems to be hollow inside, whereas a foil ball is foil compressed together.

I found it here haha

https://mymodernmet.com/aluminum-foil-ball-trend/#:~:text=People%20in%20Japan%20Are%20Polishing%20Ordinary%20Aluminum%20Foil%20Balls%20Into%20Shiny%20Orbs&text=A%20Japanese%20trend%20has%20people,but%20an%20everyday%20kitchen%20material.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really looks like it. But I doubt that aluminum foil orb could bounce that high, like the ball I found and I didn't see it in a pantry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, so what is it really? Nakakahawa naman yung curiousity mo, my mind is pizzled until now! Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meh. I still don't know. Hahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's an 8-ball ... not black no 8 but an 8 ball... zap it .. hahaha... :) Me likes your writeups.. Me a fan. . .. DUDE! that's an orb alright.. .an ORB that takes you to the other side .....

some sorta ritual opens that other dimension..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe thanks mate. Well that's what I think it is. I'm still trying to activate it though

$ 0.00
2 years ago