Man Down!

17 51
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago
Topics: Freedom, Life, Experience

Monday is supposed to be the first day of my work week but unfortunately for me I was awakened to the fact again that I was weak.

I have known that I'm physically weak eversince I was a kid. There's a time that I was confined in a hospital because of a fever that won't go down and I was delirious. But fortunately I was able to recover.

My grandmother was the one who really took care of me and my sister. According to her I was often sick back when I was a kid and I'm always weak whenever I get sick almost like in the brink of breaking down. Well I was a kid, don't judge me.

She told us that she used to bring me to Quiapo church and I was dressed in a shiny maroon kind of dress almost as matching with the black Nazarene's clothings. She said that we are regulars there and always praying for my health.

We're not rich, not by a long shot but I think my inner wirings feel like we are. I had this thing called amoebiasis from when I was a kid and I'm not sure if that's really the cause why my stomach is kind of sensitive until know or is it just all in my mind. Even now, I can't really drink water from usual sources like tap or the water we can buy for 20Php per container without my stomach getting upset. Up till now I consume distilled water or bottled water. It's funny when I go to the store and buy a gallon of drinking water they would ask if I already have a baby, because I think babies also need to drink distilled water. Well, it's not only for babies right? Why am I being judged?

Funny thing though, when I was a little child we used to drink from a deep well. So I can't really remember when this sensitivity started or came from. I can't eat street food without my tummy getting stressed the next day.

There's a time in college when I ate a bad batch of tofu from the streets and I was out for school for like a week. I mean, why right? That's a normal food and thousands of people eat from there.

My grandmother tells me that my sister is a bit envious of me because I'm really nursed well when I'm sick whilst when she was the one who's sick they just give her pills to pop and that's it. Whereas when I'm down with a fever for example, they would cook special food for me. I'm being wiped down with a warm towel every half hour and everyone is like super worried about me. If anything though, I was envious of her strength and will. You will never see her sick, not because she don't get sick, well in fairness she rarely gets sick but when she does you could not reallt tell by the way she looks or act.

Their explanation about that difference in treatment was because my sister just shakes off sickness and she's strong while I was the really weak type and the sickness goes to my head. They said that I also almost died back when I was a kid. That maybe one of the reason why they're so worried when I ger sick.

Also, when I am down with a sickness, I really feel it and I really look like a sick man. Others could play or function still when they are feeling something, but me? Every thing shuts down, starting from my will. My body just feels it worse I guess. My father used to tell me that it's all in the mind, but I swear, even if I don't think about it my body knows about it and it makes me feel every bit of pain imaginable. Even a mild fever can get me out of commission for days. When I get the flu or colds, I will have that for at least 10 days, a week or so. Unlike the normal person that can recover from it for a couple of quick days. Maybe I'm just not cut out to endure so much, or my pain tolerance is just lower than others but I didn't want this.

Even today, I failed to report for work due to an upset stomach. I believe I suffered from indigestion with all that japanese barbeque I consumed last night. Wagyu cubes here and there and those pesky little yummy scallops. Got my father worried sick over the phone asking me the whole nine, can you move? What do you feel? Should eat this, not that blah blah. See what I'm talking about? Makes me wonder if I have some serious condition that makes them go overly worried everytime I'm ill. I appreciate the concern though, big time.

But yeah, I'm still down sick as I finish this article. I just wanted to make my lying around a bit worth it. I need to really shake this thing off and get my sickly butt back into the office. Worst thing about missing work is the tasks double when you get back. It's just really like that.

Hey there! Thank you for bearing this with me. Another freewritten article yey. I'm really getting hooked at this. Anyhow, what about you? How's the start of your week? Let me know in the comment section.

And as always,

Cheers!!!


References :

Image 1 : https://www.alamy.com/young-man-sick-cartoon-image230748828.html

Lead Image : shutterstock.com

15
$ 27.87
$ 27.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @CryptoMax
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
+ 1
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago
Topics: Freedom, Life, Experience

Comments

Thanks God, I'm fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

very good.... appreciate your work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm physically weak and this pandemic made it worse, I don't have allergies or anything, I can just feel my immune system got weakened.

About your condition, I think you should see a physician.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You stay safe bruuh. I'm feeling okay now. :) I'm cool.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to hear, yeah you too. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hey😍😍😍😍😍 ... i also boost my article but disappointed... . got no results.. why. https://read.cash/@hassanj/despite-crypto-crackdown-in-china-traders-still-betting-8a7e75a4

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe you should do an overall check up for allergies and stuff. We used to have amoebaiasis (My goodness I don't know the spelling) when we were ypung, and now, we don't have it anymore. I think the best way is to get the info from the doctor so you can do something about it asap. Get well soon. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did you say doctor? Nooooo!!! Hahaha .:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, I hate hospitals, too so I feel you. But I think it's better prevented earlier than staying longer. Hahaha. You can do it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep. But not now. I don't want to go in for check up and come out 14 days later covid positive. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a point tho, lol. Any illness is magically linked to covid in an instant.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah so trueee..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feeling a little bit fever. Maybe because I just got my first dose of vaccine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oooh yeaaah. They say you'll have that side effect...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. And I read a news that everyone who is getting vaccine will die in just 2 years. God knows what is real truth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heck no. I hope not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago