Let the Movies Blow Your Mind

15 35
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago
Topics: Movies

Watching movies is a way to blow of steam for some, and that has been a hobby of mine from a very young age. From the era of betamax and VHS, my father influenced us to be avid movie viewers. I remember that we used to rent flicks from the video store back then and I enjoyed rewinding a tape back using our car shaped rewinder.

I have seen a lot of movies and in different genres. Today, you can watch a flick with several clicks of your mouse at the comfort of your bed or any where you are. Technology changed the movie viewing for the better. And I am just speaking from a viewers point of view.

From time to time, you will see a movie that will leave you in a certain state of mind. Some may leave you longing for love, some clueless, some will render you speechless and some will make you happy. There are also times that a movie will leave you dumbfounded and just go "What on Earth did I just watch?". And here are some of those movies that I saw. I will try to leave out as much details as possible in the background if in case that you want to watch any of them.

The Butterfly Effect

Butterfly Effect

This movie was released in 2004 and I believe that it is classified under the Science Fiction genre. It showcase some sort of time travel. Ashton Kutcher starred in the movie and played the role of Evan Treborn. Evan experienced blackouts as a child and as it turns out, those blackouts are caused by future Evan's mind inhabiting young Evan's body in multiple attempts to change his behavior towards some situations and in turn changing the future. Of course, once Evan changed some things in the past, the effects will ripple into the future into unpredictable and unforeseen scenarios.

Every time Evan changes a thing, the future will be sometimes good, sometimes bad and he kept going back until his future (Evan's present) became so chaotic that it was unlivable anymore.

Predestination

Predestination

This is one of my favorite movie cause it literally left me with my mouth wide opened. As the end of the movie I was like "What?!" and that was followed by several more what's. I was confused, I was messed up, I felt that I was violated and I was shocked. Anyhow, you can judge it for yourself if I am just a drama queen but this movie is just wow.

Released in 2014, this film that starred Ethan Hawke is based on a 1959 novel entitled All You Zombie by sci-fi writer Robert Heinlein. Just like butterfly effect, this one showcased a lot of time travelling but it tackles heavily the intricate paradoxical cases time travel could bring.

The twists, the turns and the entanglement that this story brings are just wonderfully crafted that there was a need of multiple blogs explaining its ending and its plot. I think that overall, this movie is underrated.

Memento

Memento

This psychological thriller film of Christopher Nolan was released in 2000. I found it interesting because the presentation of the film and the story itself is just superb. This is the kind of movie that you can't miss any part to feel the whole effect of the movie in the end. At the beginning it may be a bit confusing but as you watch longer, the clearer the picture gets.

Guy Pearce starred in the movie and he portrayed a man with an anterograde amnesia, meaning he couldn't form any new memories. He also suffers from short-term memory loss for about 15 minute intervals. The character uses a system consisted of polaroid photograph series to recreate everything that happens and it serves as his makeshift memories.

If you watch the movie closely, you will feel like you are experiencing what the portagonist is experiencing. It really is something. This movie will surely leave you thinking about it for days.

The Usual Suspects

The Usual suspects

This movie was released in 1995. It is a mystery thriller written by Christopher McQuarrie and directed by Bryan Singer.

It's a movie that follows the story of 5 suspects in a crime and a detective that met each other in a routine police line up. After the suspects met up they somehow ended up working together under one crime lord and they were followed and chased around by the detective. Their work ended up in a tragic ship fire that killed some of them.

The movie will make turn and spin you around and will make you doubt your assumptions about the movie, the plot and everything. There is this one line in the movie that speaks volumes : "The greatest trick the devil ever pulled was convincing the world he didn't exist."

Hey there!

How'd you find this article? Thank you for reading through it. These movies are good, at least for me. Are you fond of movies? Have you seen anyone in particular that left you questioning everything? For your thoughts and other movie recommendations, kindly drop by on the comment section and let's chat.

Thanks again for visiting and as always,

Cheers!!!


Sources:

Butterfly Effect : https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Butterfly_Effect

Predestination : https://www.astronomytrek.com/predestination-2014-explained/

Memento : https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Memento_(film)

The Usual Suspects :

https://m.imdb.com/title/tt0114814/

Lead image : https://www.freepik.com/free-photo/bored-man-watching-movie-cinema_2329446.htm

9
$ 14.74
$ 14.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 2
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago
Topics: Movies

Comments

All sounds interesting. I like movies, where there is a twist in it Where you cannot predict the outcome of the movie and if the casting is good too what can you ask more for.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha these are for you then. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will check them out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me know what you think.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok. :) I try my best. In these days I am fully occupied with my daughter in the day and in the evening I spend my free time with writing. That is my routine at the moment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oooh. Spending the day with a kid. That I can imagine is tiring and satisfying at the same time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is both yes. You see I really have my me time when she is asleep. She is not sleeping anymore in the daytime.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Butterfly effect, predestination and momento are my favorite ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They're fun to watch and interesting to think about

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukhang may mga panonoodin ako ha....😂 Im not sure kung napanood ko na sila or hindi pa 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha maganda pa din kahit ulitin. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paramg napanood ko na ung Butterfly effect na parang hindi pa 🤔. Ah basta whatever. Mahilig din ako sa movie ee kaso nong college lang simula nong magka lappy ako,, pero ngayon natigil na napunta ako sa mga tv series ee. Saka anime. Pero college days mejo madami din akong napanood jan na magagada. Yong iba limot ko na sa sibrang tagal na, aiguuu haha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahha kinain na din ng sistema ng netflix siguro. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, maaksaya sa battery at load ang netflix kaya ako download download lang 😅 buti nalang talaga haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaaha all the kdrama you want naman doon. Hahaha sulit dn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago