Getting in Bed with the Splinters

12 45
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

If you still don't know by now, Splinterlands is a card-based game that aims to collect, trade, and level up cards. These cards are then used to battle with other players for rating, rewards, and overall glory.

These cards have different attributes and the specific attribute that we are going to be looking at is the Splinter. Splinter is like the "elemental" property of the monsters or cards. In usual games, we are accustomed to elemental properties such as fire, water, and earth. In Splinterlands, we have the following elements or Splinters:

  • Fire

  • Water

  • Earth

  • Life

  • Death

  • Dragon

  • Neutral

For the purpose of this article, we will just be looking at the Splinters of the playable cards given upon registration.

Fire Splinter

First, we will look into the Summoners included in the Fire Splinter. As you know, Summoners dictate which monsters you could take into battle and most of the summoners have abilities that are beneficial to other monsters.

For the fire Splinter, we have Malric Inferno and Pyre. Malric Inferno has the ability to boost the accompanying monsters +1 melee attack while Pyre has +1 speed boost.

Malric Inferno is a pretty useful summoner when you want to bring your heavy hitters on the battlefield. Pyre on the other hand specializes in speed, as was suggested in the demo play, Pyre could be a good counter for players playing Death Splinters.

The monsters under Fire Splinter :

Overall, the monsters under the fire Splinters have decent melee attacks and speed, they are really complementing the abilities of their summoners. Also, the mana consumption isn't that high.

Water Splinter

The summoners for the water splinters are specialized with magic attacks, and with that, we can expect that the water splinter monsters are more adept with magic attacks compared to fire which seemed to rely on their melee attacks.

Under the water splinter, we have Alric Stormbringer and Bortus as the included summoners on the playable or base card collection. Just one look at these summoners you can clearly see that they look like mages and that they are really more concerned with Magic than anything else.

Alric Stormbringer adds 1 point to magic attack of the accompanying monsters while Bortus deducts 1 point from the magic attack on your opponent's team.

This is the first Splinter team I have ever used, since you know, I thought the mage race always has the advantage when it comes to games. But boy, was I so wrong. But still, the water splinter remains one of my favorite teams to use.

I think that when using water splinter teams, we shall rely on magic attack monsters to do most of the damage, that is to take advantage of the summoner's abilities. I also believe that water splinter could be used to counter monsters with high armor because magic attacks directly the HP.

Earth Splinter

For the Earth summoners, we have ventured to the world of Narnia, nah, just kidding.

Lyanna Natura looks like a fairy maybe or a goddess of nature. She gives an additional HP to all the accompanying monsters on her team. The Wizard of Eastwood, looks like a doctor or scientist that dabbled in wizardry and mastered the magic of herbs and others. He deducts 2 armor points from the opponents.

Truth be told, I haven't really used these guys yet, and when my opponents use Earth splinter, they often use that summoner with long black hair.

I seriously think that I also need to be familiarized with this Splinter if I want to reach higher grounds. A lot of users are using these monsters so maybe there's a secret somewhere that I have to uncover.

Ready, set go!

Let me just cut this one off in the middle and I'll continue with the other Splinters next time. In all honesty, though, this is the first time that I have seen all the cards belonging to the Earth splinters, I really, I really need to get a closer look into them. They might be interesting.

Are you playing this game already? How is it? What's your go-to splinter type? Drop by on the section below, talk to me.

Anyway, I really appreciate you being here, and as always...

Cheers!!!

Author : © RB 2021
Published : 22 Aug 2021
Series : Blockchain Gaming
Title : Getting in Bed with Splinters

7
$ 5.70
$ 5.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 3
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Tuluy tuloy ka pa din ba dito? How is it, so far? Ako di ko na nsimulan, and I don't think I am going to. I initially planned on starting an account with it, and have my younger bro play, because I suck at games.. but then his online classes recently started. Bummer..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, not as active as before, I just play the minimum required games a day (like 5 wins). Okay naman so far, as of today, I profited about Php3500. not bad from a Php 500 investment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Sige, taga-Sana all muna ako. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha I'll send you some helpful tips when you start. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great! Thankies..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

no worries. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

grabe naaaliw ako sa kanya lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay talaga ba?? Lakas mo pala eh haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have tried playing one game but just can't seem to find it enjoyable. Maybe I'll try them again sometime in the future!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I look forward to playing the game. Seems it may be more interesting than I think.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ito na ata kinahihiligan mo lately

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko yung may minus is satin mabawas kaya di ko pinipili yan Haha ano rank ka na?

$ 0.00
2 years ago