A Lazy Kind of Day

9 44
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago
Topics: Diary, Life, Experience
Today I don't feel like doing anything
I just wanna lay in my bed
Don't feel like picking up my phone, so leave a message at the tone
'Cause today I swear I'm not doing anything

May 02, 2021 - One of the joys I experience during a rest day is turning off the alarm the night before. I do not have to hear that annoying high pitched sound that will surely wake me up in the morning, one ringing bell at a time. Since it was off, I was able to sleep straight but since I wake up at the same time almost every single day, my body seemed to be adjusted and adapted to it so I was awake at the usual 5:30 in the morning. It was a rest day, and I thank the heavens that I don't have to get up yet, you know, nature wasn't calling yet so I had a choice to doze off again. And that I did.

I tossed and turned in my sleep, that was evident in the beddings that were completely out of place when I finally woke up for real at about half past 9 in the morning. There really is something about getting longer hours of sleep. For some weird reasons, it's like you are even more tired when you sleep longer than when you sleep for about 5-6 hours. It's like the more sleep you get, the more sleep you want. Weird, just weird. I got up and went to do my business in the comfort room. I was feeling refreshed when I got out of the comfort room and was ready to break my fast. Sat in front of the table and had some fried rice with the leftover meal the day before. Well, that's just the way we do it in the country. Most of the time, breakfast is just last night's leftover.

After having a satisfying meal, I went back to bed. I was not a fan of fixing my bed as I get up, I fix it before I get in. It's just more efficient that way. Plus, it's also a way to prevent the growth of bed bugs.

Fired up the TV and I played some games while making some noises on Noise.cash. After a few games, I decided to watch some Kdrama and then I lost track of time. I was supposed to clean the car, get a haircut and other stuff, but by the time I realized what time it was, it's already around 2 in the afternoon. Whoa, time really flies even you're not doing a single thing.

And again, I got up to have lunch. It was not long since I had my breakfast so I was not really that hungry. But we were taught to eat at least 3 times a day, so there I was munching again. After a quick meal, I went back to bed. Again, I was absorbed in that "My Golden Life" show. They really know how to get people hooked up with their cliffhangers and such.

It was just under 5:00 PM when I got up again, that's 1700 hours for people who likes it military style. I actually do prefer that too. It looks cool. Anyway, took a shower, got dressed and I brought my car to a car washing service. In the end I just decided to let somebody else do that task on our way to dinner.

Maybe it was because of the show I was just watching that made me decide to have Korean bbq for dinner. Some pork meat and some beef was grilled right in front of us on top of our table. You can really feel the luxury when someone else cooks for you, right in front of you. And I was there with my fatass self waiting for the meat to be cooked and ready to devour the sumptuous feast.

After dinner, we went to a grocery store to pick up some household items and made our way home. It was a little past 8 when we arrived home. A few minutes of cleaning and organizing and back to the freshly fixed bed I go. Continued watching the show again.

Some people have tea, coffee or even hot coco as their night cup. For me, it was a bottle of beer. I may not have deserve that cold freezing bottle for all the things that I did not do for the day, but it was the perfect end to a lazy kind of day. I was lights out a few minutes before 12 midnight. And yep. What a day!

Hey there!

Thank you for reading this lazy article. Just wanted to share how my day went. NOTHING exciting, nothing of anything at all. How was your day? How was your rest day? Was it fulfilling and as lazy as mine? Drop by in the comment section and let's catch up. :)

As always,

Cheers!!!


Sources:

Lead Image : https://www.123rf.com/photo_132639591_lazy-boy-sleeping-and-wake-up-late-in-the-morning-on-his-bed.html

6
$ 25.11
$ 24.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago
Topics: Diary, Life, Experience

Comments

The Bruno mars song too came to mind as first I saw the title... Lazy days are fun days, I don't do well with boredom tho.. Not long I start looking for companies.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahah yep. That's why I quoted a stanza of his song at the beginning. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wish i can have a day like that... Ever since i had my own business i rarely no... It was a once in a blue moon luxury for me. 😉

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Well, business is business. It never stops. But on the upside, the money also never stops flowing. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep.. that's also true 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It ain't so different from my usual weekends . 5 to 10% productivity talaga . Hahaha. Looking forward to the weekends again. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah. I am always looking forward to the weekends! :) Even now. I am already looking forward to it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naols may cars 😱. Penge pong isa lang sana 😟

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah cge lang, kaya lang wala magdedeliver. kunin mo ba? hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago