A Day in the Life...

15 43
Avatar for meitanteikudo
3 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Work

My alarm went off today at 8:00 am. I woke up feeling fine after a whole 9 hours of sleep. It was lovely. I got up and prepared my own breakfast. Couple of sunny side up eggs and pieces of bacon toasted to a crisp. I took my time enjoying the meal because the chef was just amazing. It's me.

I leisurely fixed myself and got ready for work. I drove for about half an hour and I arrived at the office. It was just half past 9 in the morning. Pleasantries were exchanged, smiles were offered to one another and the morning was starting to pick up. I sat in front of my desk and boot up 2 of my 3 computers. I left one out since it was basically used just to browse the internet.

Image 3

A cup of hot chocolate was brought to me by Pam, my assistant. She does a great job doing administrative tasks, I trust her with my life so she is paid handsomely, almost as much as a junior partner makes.

As I was sipping the hot coco from the cup, I was doing a thorough systems check. I always monitor all of our systems and quickly scan through the logs if everything is as expected. And they were, as usual. Not even a single report from our clients. It was starting to look like a very great day.

I worked for a bit on my own personal project. I was working on a big data project and a little bit of technology that will allow a collection of 1 TB worth of files to be compressed and fit into a 32GB flash disk drive. Yes, a super compression tool. That's it. I worked on it for quite a bit and almost forgot about the time because when I glanced on my wrist watch it says already 11:45 in the morning. Time for lunch.

The whole team went out for lunch. We went to a Teppanyaki place a few blocks away. I always loved the way the chef cooked our food right in front of us. And the food was really good. Japanese cuisine really rocks and pretty uplifting.

We got back to the office feeling full so we decided to have some tea on the break room. I fired up the console and we played some 2k while waiting for the food to go down. And as usual the undefeated champion emerged victorious. That was me. I'd like to think that I am really good at it and they are not just letting me win because I'm their boss.

After letting steam out, we conducted a meeting with the other partners. The meeting went smoothly and it's really fulfilling to see the company's stocks soaring high. It just lasted for an hour and every one was in high spirits.

Image 1

Another systems check. Secured back ups and the day was almost over. Went around the office to ask about everybody's projects and it was really satisfying to know that everybody was on time and meeting their deadlines. Gave away pats on the back and some high fives. A little after four and I'm readying up to go.

"Hey! Anybody up for drinks? I'll be at the Danny Joe's. I'll be waiting. You guys can take the company's van.?" I bade farewell to the team and drove off to the restobar.

Image 2

Sat on the bar for a bit and as the guys from the office arrived we transferred to a private room. Ordered drinks for everyone as others were laughing singing and having fun. It's a Friday night and we could go all night. I'm an occasional dinner but I could really hold my liquor. So we drunk and partied until 9pm.

Drove myself home and sunk into my couch while watching TV. Several television shows passed and I felt bored. I decided to just pick up my laptop and write for a bit. I'm trying to finish a book and it's not about Technology or computer stuff. Not at all. It's something about life and...well you wait for it. But since the ideas were all garbled in together inside my head with booze and all that so I decided to just write this blog entry which I hope you find even a tiny biy entertaining at least.

Hey there!

Thank you for reading this. It's labor day in our country today so I decided to write what my dream job is. The article above describes what I picture an ordinary day would look like if I am living my dream worklife.

What's your dream job like? How do you picture it? As always, I would love to hear from you so if you have any thoughts just visit my comments' section and let's chat.

And as usual my friend, Cheers!!!


Sources:

Lead Image : Photo by Lukas from Pexels

Image 1 :

Photo by Christina Morillo from Pexels

Image 2: Photo by Burst from Pexels

Image 3 :

Photo by Sora Shimazaki from Pexels

10
$ 17.54
$ 17.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @Macronald
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 2
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
3 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Work

Comments

Feel ko po totoo tong story na to, nililinlang mo po kami haha joke. I wish I could be that too but nah, I want simple life. I don't want to risk my life into danger being a cool boss

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Lol, sana nga totoo no? Curious lang, why are you risking your life to be a cool boss? What kind of gang are you planning to run? hahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I mean some rich boss since a lot of people will look at you...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I see. : ) Well that is really a risk, specially here. We live in a place where crab mentality is embraced and part of the culture. It's sickening.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am insipired to create my own story of a day my dream life. Hahaha. This one's so good.. and realistic. I thought it's real, until you said somethhing in the last part. Good morning!!

$ 0.03
3 years ago

How I wish it's real. :)) Oh that's nice. Write one too. I'd like to see your dream job in a dream world. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay, noted. :P

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Balance day lang ang galawan sir ahh,.,!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah well, at least. That's the dream.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha in heavenly fathers plan and time sir, soon for you.. hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You own a car, you have an assistant, and are you the boss in your office? San office mo? 🤭

$ 0.03
3 years ago

I am... hehe it's in dreamland. Hahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang gandaaa!!! 😍 Lakas makabig boss hahaha... Should I write mine too? 😅

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Pray do. Haha I'll look forward to it. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let's see... hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago