Unpacking my collection figure of Eva 01 (Evangelion)

0 16
Avatar for mc5punk
1 month ago

After 20 years (approximately) I have decided to do the unthinkable: unpack my collector's figure, Eva 01.

I decided to do this for several reasons: 1- the packaging was getting more and more damaged with the passing of time. 2- out of curiosity to know what kind of material the figure was made of. 3- life is only one and you have to enjoy everything -including what we are talking about at this moment.

It is worth mentioning that I got to compare this toy in a role cards store (the only one that exists in my city), and as soon as I saw it on the counter I did not hesitate to buy it; since then I kept it in a drawer in the closet of my room, thinking about its care since I noticed the amount of small pieces that it contains and that if I took them out of the box they could possibly be lost. After opening it, I stored everything in a plastic container used for food in the refrigerator.

Now, upon opening the package and leaving the figure exposed, I corroborate the amount of pieces it contains; among them are an arm attached to a machine gun and another arm with an automatic pistol (both (right side) can be detached from the body to alternate between one and the other), a cartridge for the automatic pistol, a power extension cable for the Eva, and a small piece that is a horn that should be inserted in its forehead. All of the above and the body of the Eva 01 are made of plastic material - no wonder it was and still is cheap 😅

In short, it has been worth uncovering to then become an object that will be adorning my room.

Below I leave you with the images.

And what did you think? 🤔 remember to leave your comments at the end of this post, I will be reading and responding.

Without more to say we'll meet in a next installment.

Until then, friends 😏✌.

Source of the images

Images captured with my Amazon Fire 8 tablet

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of mc5punk
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mc5punk
1 month ago

Comments