The origin and meaning of our nickname on the Internet

4 26
Avatar for mc5punk
2 years ago

The anonymity on the Internet for many of us is very important, either to protect us in some way against attacks from other users or simply to create an alter-ego, in which we can feel more comfortable to express ourselves either for good or bad (the right thing is to do good things), or for other reasons; in my case I confess that it was for wanting my identity in the world of the network, since I did not want to express my data when social networks were just being born, and if I remember correctly it was the year 2006 or 2009. At that time this was a novelty for its use and interest by people, in which they were becoming part of all this little by little, so I motivated by curiosity I decided to open an account first on Facebook, then on Twitter, Myspace, LastFM, among others. But as we know to register in these pages we need first of all an identity, and as I mentioned before I did not want to use my real data but I decided for another, so I created one based on a combination of a rock band called MC5 plus the musical genre to which it belongs: Protopunk; so the union of both would be mc5punkprotopunk, but just when I was about to write this data I unconsciously wrote mc5punk, and from there I have used it until today.

Band that inspired me to create my nickname.

I must clarify that I knew of this band was thanks to a documentary that I got to see on VH1 channel, which was my favorite until the end of the transmission of its signal in Latin America a few years ago, also that what attracted me most of this band was one of the songs that as soon as I heard it I could not get it out of my head, and it was "kick out the jams", and it is certainly a song that has a lot of strength and outrageous.

As you can appreciate this has been an anecdotal example of how someone creates a simple nickname to give it use on the Internet, and in which surely you will also have a little story with meaning about the creation and use of the one you do. Would you dare to tell the origins of your nickname? What inspired you to create it? Does it have a special meaning for you? Share your story in the comments box and I will be glad to read it.

I'll say goodbye for now and I'll meet you in a future post. Best wishes and blessings. See you soon.

Source of the images:

https://rollingstone.uol.com.br/media/_versions/legacy/2018/img-1047870-mc5_widelg.jpg

https://pixabay.com/photos/hacker-question-mark-hoodie-attack-2883630/

3
$ 0.30
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.01 from @PWWrite
Sponsors of mc5punk
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mc5punk
2 years ago

Comments

Would you mind if I ask you a question? Are you a fan of CM Punk?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't know him until you mentioned him to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the great wrestler. I thought because of your name

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is almost a coincidence between the two of us but mine has another origin and it is the one I have already explained in this publication.

$ 0.00
2 years ago