Short story: Cyberwar

0 12
Avatar for mc5punk
3 weeks ago

From: raditz007@hmail.com

To: hall900@wowmail.com

Subject: The Epic of Our Time!

Dear comrade of virtual epics,

How are you doing in real life? That strange dimension full of dangers without respawn. Your mail was like a beacon of light in the darkness of my inbox, full of chain emails and promotions of miracle pills. What a relief to know that you have not fallen into the clutches of extreme boredom!

Since your absence, our team has shown a strategic skill comparable to that of a group of turkeys trying to play chess. We have been defeated, humiliated and practically made to dance the conga in every game. The lack of your leadership has been as evident as the nose in the middle of your face; without you, we are like an army of toy soldiers without batteries.

Now, with the continental tournament just around the corner, we need you more than ever. You are the glue that holds this hodgepodge of digital warriors together, the master Yoda of our little galaxy of gamers. Without your wisdom, we're more lost than a GPS without a signal.

As for me, it's almost time to invade your country with my presence. I've packed my dreams of greatness, my limited edition controller and, of course, a supply of snacks that would make any nutritionist shudder. The excitement of competing in an event of such magnitude is so intense that I can almost hear the national anthems in the background. And yes, we will finally meet in person. I hope you have your tour guide costume ready because I have plans to turn your city into my personal playground.

The countdown to the tournament is on, and my excitement is so immense it could power a small city. My gaze is fixed on the prize, with the determination of a cat stalking a laser pointer. And if we don't make it, well, we can always blame it on lag or an alien invasion.

So, keep your eyes on the screen and your fingers on the keyboard. Don't forget that we must continue to hone our skills, and of course, increase our energy drink intake until our avatars can run at the speed of light.

With sarcasm and a touch of irony,

Until we find ourselves on the battlefield.

Image source

Image created with Starryai.

1
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of mc5punk
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mc5punk
3 weeks ago

Comments