Rock songs that talk about hell

2 31
Avatar for mc5punk
1 year ago

These days I was watching a video on Youtube about satanic messages that can be found in Kpop songs (pop songs that come from South Korea), but, since they made a brief mention of those that are in rock music, I decided to search on my own and started to remember all those I've heard but I had not put me to analyze their message that are almost out in the open. And then I come to present you the results of my search.

We start with:

HIGHWAY TO HELL - AC/DC

I had heard it many times and even sung it but I had not analyzed what it said until today when I was researching this topic, and I must say that it is really disturbing that someone openly says that he has a pact with the devil and also feels satisfaction for wanting to end up in that place. To top it all off he gleefully tells his own mother that he's on his way to the "promised land".

INXS - Devil Inside Lyrics

This song is interesting, since it talks about our duality, about double behavior but that one seems more powerful than the other, and that this makes us think that we need a place called Hell. It also speaks metaphorically by mentioning a woman who has a look full of insensitivity, full of vanity and that the words she pronounces are full of hate.

The Rolling Stones - Sympathy For The Devil

Another song that tells us the most important events that have marked the history of mankind, from the crucifixion of Jesus Christ and the non-intervention by Pilate to impart justice for his release, to the assassination of the Czar of Russia and the rise of communism, the beginning of World War II, and the murder of the Kennedys brothers.

In short, a song that wants to imply that this world in which we live wants us to believe that it belongs to a being called Lucifer.

BOHEMIAN RHAPSODY - Queen

A very disturbing message that talks about a person who has renounced himself after a kind of sacrifice and whose soul has been given by a pact, and the one called Belcebu comes for him. A poor boy from a low-income family who considers himself as a nobody in front of the world he usually questions. Sad story to take into account.

Good friends, this has been all, if you have any opinion you want to share please leave it in the comments box, and your support to the channel will be well received.

Without further ado, we'll see you in the next installment.

Source of the images

Cover image obtained from Pixabay.com

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @BlueFlipper
Sponsors of mc5punk
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mc5punk
1 year ago

Comments

I am also fond of music but I love mostly Turkish and Indian Actors. Thanks for sharing some collection that is about hell.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

At your service, my friend. Thanks for commenting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago