Performing maintenance on a VGA monitor

15 23
Avatar for mc5punk
2 years ago

Greetings my dear friends of the community. In this opportunity I come to relate the way in which I was doing maintenance to a VGA monitor, same monitor in which I came to show in one of my most recent publications. And I had to do this cleaning both outside and inside is because this electrical appliance was a gift that a friend gave me, and in turn, was without use for a long time, and it is something that can be that you can get to notice the amount of dust accumulated that had this device, and also because at the time of use it gave off a strong smell that seemed to incense, so it was causing me problems with breathing and because of this I had to do all this, something that was new to me because I had never done such a thing and for my first time everything went well.

As you can see in the images shown in sequence, we have the VGA monitor totally in good condition and we are going to open it completely with the help of screwdrivers (I had to use two types since they were different types of screws). Then with the help of a brush I started to remove the dust from the plastic shell that protected the most delicate parts, and once it was completely clean the internal parts of the monitor.

Now we can see all the pieces that go from a motherboard or board as they call it in your country, with each of its small parts connected to it. In this opportunity we will use again a brush to remove the dust but with delicacy not to damage any of its components, followed of this we will use a hair dryer - those that usually use some of the girls in the home or in the hairdressing salons - to remove all the possible dust, since using this method it ends up being a complement of cleaning of the brush.

After doing all the above we return to assemble the monitor placing each of the screws that corresponds to him, and thus to be able to test it to see its operation.

Once turned on this device after connecting to the source of electricity and the other part of the computer we can see that it is working again and in a better way since the bad smell that it gave off is not there, something that reflected a symptom of the lack of cleaning that it requires and that not doing it can damage our equipment.

I hope this information is to your liking and useful. I do not know how the situation is in your country in terms of technological advances but if you come to have one of these teams for any reason do not miss the opportunity to venture to try something new, to fix these teams on their own as long as they have sought the information required to run it correctly.

Doing things on our own helps us to grow as people, many times we believe that we are not capable but with knowledge, time, and the tools at hand everything can be done.

Would you dare to do something like this? Have you done it before? Tell me your experience in the comments box that I will be glad to read.

Thank you for reading this post and I send you a big hug. See you next time.

Note: all images were taken with my Amazon Fire 7 tablet.

Lead imagen: Pixabay.com

2
$ 0.78
$ 0.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of mc5punk
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mc5punk
2 years ago

Comments