My presentation to the RedCash community

2 59
Avatar for mc5punk
2 years ago
One of my drawings made during the pandemic is also the image that represents me in all my social networks.

Greetings people of the community. This is my first publication and I come to introduce myself to you and talk about what my next publications will be about. First of all my name is Alberto Figuer, also known in social networks as MC5PUNK, I am from Venezuela, a country located in the north of South America. And I must say that my country is currently going through a deep political, economic and social crisis; so many of my compatriots have had to leave to live in other parts of the American continent, and part of Europe, giving rise to an exodus of more than 5 million people abroad in a few years.

For my part I have decided to stay in Venezuela, since it is not easy to start a life in another place because it requires a lot of money, a job offer and a house or apartment to stay in, so while staying here I am trying to earn money through the Internet, since private and public companies pay very little money (especially the public ones because they offer a monthly salary of less than 10$ American dollars).

I usually spend my days indoors partly because of the Covid-19 pandemic and partly because of the economic crisis (it makes no sense to be on the streets without money and not being able to make purchases, besides there are many companies that have closed their doors because they have gone bankrupt). So I dedicate myself in part to earn money through the Internet, and also doing other recreational activities that allow me to grow intellectually, such as listening to music from rock bands like The Rolling Stone, Sex Pistols, Pink Floyd, Gustavo Cerati, among others; I should also mention that some time ago I played the electric keyboard but I abandoned it and it is something I plan to resume it soon; I also like movies, and among my favorite directors are: Francis Ford Coppola, Martin Scorsese, Stanley Kubrick, etc; as for books: Franz Kafka, Fyodor Dostoevsky, etc; in anime: Cowboy Bebop, Serial Experiment's Lain, Boogiepop Phantom, Neon Genesis Evangelion, Geneshaft, etc; cryptocurrencies: here I must say that I have been in the world of cryptocurrencies for several years, it all started when I got a faucet style page, and it has allowed me to have income to help me at certain times to pay debts; I started with Bitcoin and then what is today the Bitcoin Cash; in the so-called GNU/Linux I started with Ubuntu (when they sent free to your home by mail a compact disc so you could install it on your computer, I currently use Linux Mint); drawing: since I was a kid I used to draw but I had no studies on the techniques to do it well, but thanks to the pandemic I have returned to drawing but studying in a self-taught way through video tutorials that you can get on Youtube; video games: I have played and enjoyed several video consoles that have existed in the market, ranging from the Nintendo, SuperNintendo, Sega, Sega Genesis, Sega Game Gear, Playstation one, Nintendo 64, and several Arcade games that I could play using emulators on my computer. Great games that I played several times have been Metall Slug, Mario Bros, Top Gear, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles II and IV, Slint Hill, Resident Evil 2, and other games... in terms of politics I usually have a focused and reflective stance on social events, and if what is implemented really benefits the collective and allow individual freedom to exist in turn for the human being to express his ideas and can in turn be involved in the generation of wealth in the society to which he belongs.

As you will see, each of these points that I have exposed in the previous paragraph shape my personality and way of being, and it is something that I have been building over the years. In turn, these will be points that I will have as references to address different topics in my next publications within RedCash, and I hope to do a good job so you can enjoy its content.

If you have any questions or want to share your opinions you can post them in the comments box, where I will be ready to read them.

Without further ado, I bid you farewell until the next installment, friends.

Note: the picture was taken with my amazon 7 fire tablet.

Main image source: https://images.mubicdn.net/images/avatars/166344/cache-166344-1616565431/images-large.png

Sponsors of mc5punk
empty
empty
empty


6
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @ahmadmanga
Sponsors of mc5punk
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mc5punk
2 years ago

Comments

Wow! Nice to meet you. So I started reading your first article. Have a good day mate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much, my friend. I'm surprised you were able to get this publication after so long after I made it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago