My first drawings in realistic style

10 38
Avatar for mc5punk
1 year ago

For many of us who usually draw it is easier to draw caricatures, and this is due to the simplicity in the design of the same to create them unlike realism because we must do a job that reflects as closely as possible the original models, and if not seen that way usually spoil what has been done and even affect the motivation and place in doubt the artist to move forward with the development and improvement of their skills. In my case, in spite of the doubts that usually arise in each attempt, I have carried out some drawings that I will present below for you to be judges and share your opinion of the results obtained.

Each will be presented with a title and clarifying the sources from which they were extracted, and also at the end there will be a list naming the materials that were used. And to start with:

Batman

Character from DC comic book publisher, and one of my favorite characters. And I remember that when I was checking Facebook I got this image that caught my attention, so I saved it to try to draw it, and with the passing of time and high spirits I decided to do it and here is the result.

The girl with the sword

Another image that I got through Facebook and that caught my attention instantly, more because as we can notice it shows in a better way the human body to identify the muscles that compose it.

At first I thought it was going to be very difficult and I say this because of the flowers in the hair but it was not, what I must say is that it is a little time consuming because of the details it has.

As for the girl I found out she is an influencer on Instagram, and if you want to look her up you can get her as @lady.melamori.

The girl holding her notebook

I also got the image by reviewing one of the social networks of which I have, and I fell in love immediately so I also dared to draw it, but because at first glance we can notice that it is simple in its elaboration since there are not so many details but the lights prevail over the shadows and to a large extent the black color in their appearance (hair, eyebrows, eyes).

Now, talking about the materials that were required for these works were:

  • Eraser.

  • Pencil sharpener.

  • Recycled sheets.

  • Pencils 2H, HB, 2B, 6B.

  • Blender.

  • Ruler.

  • Brush.

These have been three drawings that I have done in this style, I hope to bring you more soon. Without further ado, I wish you all the best and thank you for your support to this publication. And don't forget to comment if necessary.

See you in the next installment. Best regards to all of you.

Source of the images:

Images obtained with my Amazon Fire 7 tablet.

7
$ 1.37
$ 1.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @BlueFlipper
$ 0.01 from @yoieuqudniram
Sponsors of mc5punk
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mc5punk
1 year ago

Comments

Oohh do more portraits you're great ❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, my dear. More publications like these will be coming soon. Greetings and blessings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a a great artwork? How long did it take you to finish them?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It was more or less like this: Girl with sword: 3 days. Girl holding her notebook: 4 days. Batman: 2 days.

All these calculated based on certain amount of hours per day of attention.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is very nice example of your hard work and love to art. I admire the art of batman as well as girl with sword. You are doing great my dear friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much, my dear friend, with your words I feel stimulated to continue to dabble in this style. Greetings and blessings to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can further monetize your talent for drawing by creating a youtube channel themed around speed arts; have you considered this option before?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes I have taken this idea into account but I have had limitations because I don't have the equipment that allows me to record and edit videos (smart phone, tripod, and a computer with more than 4G of Ram memory), and to get them I have to spend a lot of money which I don't have at the moment, so I have to work this way until I can save enough.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All you need is a smartphone, with youtube I always say aim small miss small just create unedited videos using your smartphone, and later when you go big you can invest in the required equipment. I invested in an audio interface and xlr microphone worth 100 USD all from my youtube earnings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the recommendation, I will take it into account.

$ 0.00
1 year ago